We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sipan
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
123
120
27
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
120
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbeautiful locationhotel restauranttop floorother islandsair conditioninglaid backpebble beachlovely hotelhire bikesbeautiful islandthe hotel staffbars and restaurantsend of septemberthird floorcourse mealget away from it all
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed two nights and the views were stunning with sunset view from our bedroom window. Very quiet, bedroom size okay, room very clean. Bathroom on the small size but didn't matter, Staff helpful but they seem overstretched. Buffet breakfast not a great choice, but eating with a seafront view was lovely. If you want somewhere to unwind and quiet this is the place to be.

Room Tip: best to book with seaview
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stayed half board for two weeks at the end of September. Lovely holiday, swimming, walking, visiting other islands and Dubrovnik. Good weather, warm sea, nice room with sea view, good shower, reasonable hair dryer and easy to use safe. The room was cleaned every day, towels and bed linen when necessary. Staff were exelant, kind and helpful, the only complaint I have is the poor selection of food available for people on half board at the evening meal, the breakfast`s were good, the food looked delicious from the a la carte menu. A swimming pool and balcony would have made the holiday even better, would still recommend Hotel Sipan to people wanting a quiet holiday away from the crowds.

Room Tip: Sea view and a balcony would be good but this hotel has a very limited number.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edmund R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We were looking for a relaxing holiday to recharge our batteries and this was certainly it. If you want a lively holiday it's probably not for you. The hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. We stayed on a B& B basis and found lovely restaurants nearby to enjoy dinner. The food was great and the prices reasonable.
The views were stunning and there were lots of little coves and pebbly beaches - I was glad that someone had advised beach shoes. It is possible to do a lot of walking,cycling and canoeing. There's also a dive centre nearby.
It was fairly easy to travel to different islands and to Dubrovnik, and fairly cheap.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We paid extra for a suite and it was worth every penny to get the balcony. Lots to watch with small fishing boats and large yachts coming and going. A few problems like a split shower hose sorted same day as reported. Stayed on B&B basis. Breakfast really good. Buffet with lots of selection, checked and replenished regularly. Scrambled egg on buffet but orders taken for fried eggs. Towels changed every other day or daily if left in shower. Sipanska luca is by far best of two towns on sipan but not recommended in October. Too many bars and restaurants close at end of September. Only Croatian Kuna accepted in most places on islands. 150kn for bus to Sudared followed by 190kn to Dubrovnik(1hr 15m) ferry. 130kn to next island Lopud 15 mins ferry. More commercial with more gift style shops. Sheltered cove with rocky beach just to left of bay. Good sheltered beach bar with some sunbeds. Would imagine they will get full in summer. Surfshoes needed for beach.

Room Tip: A suite with a balcony is a must
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank karenn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here for a week and booked B&B - this was a good choice as there are some nice restaurants to choose from on the island.
It is very quiet but that was what we wanted!
Our room had a sea view but we couldn't both look out of the window at the same time because we were on the 3rd floor with a steeply combed ceiling. The views were stunning both morning and evening! I'd book a balcony if going again.
Our bathroom was tiny - we couldn't both fit in the bathroom at the same time and the shower was very small. Clean towels every day though but bins not always emptied and glasses not cleaned.

Hotel bar was well stocked but closed early, the lounge was small and couldn't accommodate a quarter of the guests so you had to get in early for a soft seat.

We hired bikes for a day and spent a lot of time fixing gears, chains and punctures so bike maintenance is low on the hotel priority list! However, they did give us canoe hire free the next day to make up for it and that was great.

This is a nice enough hotel if you use it as a base for going out and about (which was what we did). Recommend upgrading to room with a sea view and a balcony if you can!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SAW1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews