We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday”
Review of Hotel Sipan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sipan
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sipanska Luka
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Stayed half board for two weeks at the end of September. Lovely holiday, swimming, walking, visiting other islands and Dubrovnik. Good weather, warm sea, nice room with sea view, good shower, reasonable hair dryer and easy to use safe. The room was cleaned every day, towels and bed linen when necessary. Staff were exelant, kind and helpful, the only complaint I have is the poor selection of food available for people on half board at the evening meal, the breakfast`s were good, the food looked delicious from the a la carte menu. A swimming pool and balcony would have made the holiday even better, would still recommend Hotel Sipan to people wanting a quiet holiday away from the crowds.

Room Tip: Sea view and a balcony would be good but this hotel has a very limited number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edmund R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    100
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
23
167
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We were looking for a relaxing holiday to recharge our batteries and this was certainly it. If you want a lively holiday it's probably not for you. The hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. We stayed on a B& B basis and found lovely restaurants nearby to enjoy dinner. The food was great and the prices reasonable.
The views were stunning and there were lots of little coves and pebbly beaches - I was glad that someone had advised beach shoes. It is possible to do a lot of walking,cycling and canoeing. There's also a dive centre nearby.
It was fairly easy to travel to different islands and to Dubrovnik, and fairly cheap.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We paid extra for a suite and it was worth every penny to get the balcony. Lots to watch with small fishing boats and large yachts coming and going. A few problems like a split shower hose sorted same day as reported. Stayed on B&B basis. Breakfast really good. Buffet with lots of selection, checked and replenished regularly. Scrambled egg on buffet but orders taken for fried eggs. Towels changed every other day or daily if left in shower. Sipanska luca is by far best of two towns on sipan but not recommended in October. Too many bars and restaurants close at end of September. Only Croatian Kuna accepted in most places on islands. 150kn for bus to Sudared followed by 190kn to Dubrovnik(1hr 15m) ferry. 130kn to next island Lopud 15 mins ferry. More commercial with more gift style shops. Sheltered cove with rocky beach just to left of bay. Good sheltered beach bar with some sunbeds. Would imagine they will get full in summer. Surfshoes needed for beach.

Room Tip: A suite with a balcony is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank karenn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We stayed here for a week and booked B&B - this was a good choice as there are some nice restaurants to choose from on the island.
It is very quiet but that was what we wanted!
Our room had a sea view but we couldn't both look out of the window at the same time because we were on the 3rd floor with a steeply combed ceiling. The views were stunning both morning and evening! I'd book a balcony if going again.
Our bathroom was tiny - we couldn't both fit in the bathroom at the same time and the shower was very small. Clean towels every day though but bins not always emptied and glasses not cleaned.

Hotel bar was well stocked but closed early, the lounge was small and couldn't accommodate a quarter of the guests so you had to get in early for a soft seat.

We hired bikes for a day and spent a lot of time fixing gears, chains and punctures so bike maintenance is low on the hotel priority list! However, they did give us canoe hire free the next day to make up for it and that was great.

This is a nice enough hotel if you use it as a base for going out and about (which was what we did). Recommend upgrading to room with a sea view and a balcony if you can!

  • Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAW1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week at the end of September. The weather was beautiful. The hotel is at the head of the bay so the views are simply stunning. The bedrooms were comfortable although quite minimalist. Downstairs, the dinning room was a bit like a self service canteen and the food wasn't great (we didn't try the a la carte menus) but there were so many restaurants to choose from in the village we ate somewhere different every night! The pebble beach was about 500m away with sun loungers and a small beach bar. It was the cleanest beach we've found anywhere in Croatia! Walking, cycling and kayaking were all easily available and the hotel laid on various boat trips for guests. There were daily ferries to the other islands and a bus that went regularly across the island.

If you are looking for a real 'get away from it all' holiday, in beautiful surroundings, in a hotel where the staff really do want you to have a good holiday, this is the place to go!

Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AliMack464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sipanska Luka
4.7 km away
Hotel Bozica
Hotel Bozica
#1 of 1 in Sudurad
413 reviews
7.6 km away
Lafodia Hotel & Resort
7.0 km away
Admiral Grand Hotel
Admiral Grand Hotel
#1 of 3 in Slano
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
660 reviews
18.7 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 68 in Dubrovnik
687 reviews
17.9 km away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sipan

Property: Hotel Sipan
Address: Luka 160, Sipanska Luka 20223, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Elafiti Islands > Sipan > Sipanska Luka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sipanska Luka
Price range (per night): ₱2,477 - ₱26,156
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sipan 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located at the north side on the island Šipan in the very South of Croatia, a district of Dubrovnik and is only 9 sea miles off the mainland. This charming 75 room hotel is situated on the waterfront in Sipanska Luka Bay typically known as a “Riva” providing guests with “picture postcard” views of the bay and the visiting luxury yachts that anchor in front of the hotel.. Known for its charm as a fishing village, the bay also provides one of the best sandy beach locations in the Elafiti Islands and with a west facing perspective provides dramatic sunsets over the Elafiti Islands.Šipan is an experience hard to find anywhere else in the Mediterranean, a place for true originality and romance, an experience of the real Croatia, unspoiled by mass-tourism and its consequences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sipan Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing