We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food”
Review of Lohmayr Stub'n

Lohmayr Stub'n
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Piding
Cuisines: German, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 June 2016

You need a reservation. The place is popular with locals, which is always a good sign. The food is excellent and the selection of mainly Austrian wines is nice too.

Date of visit: June 2016
5  Thank karel_ouendag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2015

We had a wonderful dinner during a short stay in the region. Highly recommended as a starter is the Baerlauchsuppe and Salat mit gebratenen Kaspressknöderl.
The Taglierini mit Rahmpfifferlingen as a main were good but absolutely amazing were the Medaillons vom Högl Reh mit Speckschwammerl und Kartoffelroulade.
Nice wine selection. The pricing is on the higher side.
Would certainly go back.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Girasol2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This restaurant is a surprise for two reasons. One, it is so close to Salzburg and especially its western suburbs, that it is a reasonable choice for anyone staying in SLZ with a car. Two, who would have guessed to find such value in what would seem an "off-the-beaten-path' location. Atmospheric, rustic setting in a pleasant rural village with very friendly, English-speaking staff. Easy parking. Very reasonable prices, well below what you would find for a similar quality choice in SLZ Center. I came on a mid-Munich/SLZ drive for lunch and enjoyed it so much that I drove back a few days later for dinner . . . even better. Heartily recommend!

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kingpin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2014

My husband and I visited this restaurant on a recent trip across Europe. We came across it by chance and it was brilliant. Our German isn't great but the restaurant staff spoke perfect English and were able to translate everything off of the menu to us! We had steak with seasonal wild mushrooms and it was one of the best meals we've ever had. We both also had a dessert and that was of an equally great standard. We loved this restaurant, it's excellent food and it's lovely staff!

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 674louisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Me and my wife for the last 40 years spent a lovely evening in an excellent restaurant.
The food was great
The service was friendly very cooperative as They offer a special dish according to my wish

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abbacool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lohmayr Stub'n also viewed

Piding, Upper Bavaria
 
Bad Reichenhall, Upper Bavaria
Anger, Upper Bavaria
 
Bad Reichenhall, Upper Bavaria
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Lohmayr Stub'n? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing