We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
7
8
8
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
8
7
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

When we went there they were renovating the place and it was nice to be back to same hotel with nice friendly staff. Although I like older rooms with all wooden wall but this time management put me into newly constructed rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We were booked here by blue sky tours , the tour company is very good and we were very happy with their other arrangements but le coxy in lachung was not a good hotel
The food is above average but the room we were allotted was depressing esp in the hills. So we forced them to change our rooms which they did, 409,410 are the better rooms.lachung is plagued with power cuts.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank sutchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

the behaviour of staff specially room service boys and also receptionist.

It was good but the position of hotel not so good.Rooms r good and the boys of room service and also cook was really good and their behaviour really good. The hotel till now not prepared for everything which was they claimed. The zim was not fully prepared. Maximum time reception was not represent by any one, most of the time the it was vacant. Specially they dont received any kind of payement through dr or cr card.I think they need time for grow up.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank neerajdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

This is not 3/4 star place. Please don't keep any high expectations. Lachung has many issues, such as electricity, if land slide takes place food and other basic things can't reach till Lachung. Its a basic accommodation with basic food. Lachung is expensive because of the above conditions. Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: December 2014
Thank spooj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2015

THIS HOTEL DESERVES GREAT REVIEWS.

service : EXCELLENT
food : EXCELLENT
location : EXCELLENT

Room : we had got double room which was gud one with all heaters etc. by now they must be having very gud better deluxe rooms at very par with other great hotels in lachung so there should be no issues with room quality at all. while coming back i myself saw great work which was on in new rooms on the first floor which were definitely too gud..

the kind hospitality we got in here was extraordinary if i remember correctly "thendup" and others who were so humble n gave us excellent services hats off to them..
cook made so lovely excellent food that we wont be able to forget yes i mean it.

while booking this for the first time i was bit doubtful due to other people's reviews on this hotel but now after visiting this one i can definitely say that it has improved very very well..even now as am writing in august new rooms must have got ready for sure.

TIP ==> Get transport of the same owner "blue sky" i think .call them directly
and one more tip if u can get prakash(guruji) through this travels..u will definitely have FANTASTIC and very very SAFE journey for sure because he is definitely among the best drivers of sikkim ...

Room Tip: get NEWLY BUILT deluxe and above rooms , ask for portable heater they will provide it.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nachi_Namjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews