We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
King's Abode(Ranakpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Roopam Resort(Ranakpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Kumbha Bagh(Kumbhalgarh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mahua Bagh(Kumbhalgarh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aodhi Hotel(Kumbhalgarh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dera Kumbhalgarh(Kumbhalgarh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garh Kumbha(Kumbhalgarh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
88
37
12
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
37
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango treesnatural surroundingsnature resortjungle walknature loversthe cottagesbirds chirpingmanager mrbon fireold treesextraordinary serviceindian hospitalitywalking trackbird lifebeautiful propertysuperb foodoutdoor games
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hospitality ,lots of.birds and trees. Food quality is average. Rooms are clean and well decorated. Over all good experience to stay with family.
Heritage Maharani Bagh Orchard is one of the most serene locales in the rugged and arid zones of Ranakpur. This used to be a favorite retreat for the royal family. Built in the late 19th century, Maharani Bagh Orchard is the idyllic location for all you nature lovers out there.

WelcomHeritage Maharani 

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank manish k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

This beautiful property is a heaven for bird lovers. Spread amidst 100 acres of jungle land, the 17 cottages are well maintained and serviced with good size bathroom and 24 hour hot and cold water running. There is a dam water canal flowing through the property and there are plenty of birds chirping around to enjoy nature around. The USP is the staff who are traditional not in their attire but in their Indian hospitality. We enjoyed our every meal, freshly prepared and served hot on our table. The meat dishes are delicious and the vegetables freshly brought in their kitchen and cooked in true rajasthani style. The service of their staff is very attentive and prompt and they are there to cater to every small need of yours. We enjoyed the nature trail within the property and to our surprise spotted a big crocodile basking by the nearby water body within. The bon fire lit at night gave a big relief to the biting cold as the temperature in January was 9 degree celcius at night and it was beautiful outdoors below the clear sky to enjoy your drinks and dinner in a true royal style. Nearby attractions are the Ranakpur Jain temple and the Kumbhalgadh fort and the local villages. A Must place to visit if you want to enjoy and be pampered like a royal amidst beautiful natural surrounding and clean air. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pervin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

This was a pleasant surprise. The entire property is green and full of birds, trees and squirrels. the cottages are located nicely quite apart from each other giving a sense of total privacy. The Staff are very courteous and helpful. We were travelling with our baby daughter and the staff did the needful to make our stay enjoyable.

Also for bird watchers this place is a heaven. Wake up early morning to witness a hord of parrots, parakeets fooling around with great hoopla. I had a limited time at hand and even then I could spot - bee eaters, parakeets, Peacocks, woodpeckers and a host of other birds which I could not identify readily. There were a group of Langurs as well a little further...

The rooms are really nice and comes with an attached and really spacious bathroom. Hot water is not a problem.

The food is really enjoyable. First day lunch we had Chooza curry which was a gravy of baby chicken and it was really really tasty. in the night we decided to go for traditional Rajasthani vegetarian food and it was again out of the world. Really liked their Panch kutta sabzi. The next day morning the breakfast was again an elaborate affair. The only issue is during winter this place is quite cold (due to forest lands and hills) so eating out especially dinner is not so enjoyable as we would have liked. A bon fire could have helped.

You should spend a couple of nights here to enjoy the ambience and the food and the nature it offers. I will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: all cottages are nice
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oriental_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Excellent place with healthy food. Chandan singh was one of the best host there. Hospitality was great food was great very peaceful and serene sorroundings. Would definitely visit again and recommend place to anyone

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kavita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

We.were
16.family..We.Book.full.resort... Hospitality..Food..Staff.behavior..All.best..
Resort.well.maintained...Room
T.spacious..clean..Our.group.enjoyed.a.lot. Recommend.....They..provide...Hot.Food. even.at.midnight... Excellent.. Hospitality..

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Priyanka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews