We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience RHS Garden Rosemoor
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveler rating
1,075
250
60
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,075
250
60
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews formal gardens vegetable garden hot garden different seasons beautiful garden plant shop woodland walk full bloom regular visitors cake for sale sandwiches entry fee on arrival roses plants gardening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Visited Rosemoor for the first time when the flower show was on. The actual flower show was a bit on the disappointing side with a number of small stalls but nothing exciting or overly interesting.
The garden itself appeared to be well established and very well maintained with plenty to see and admire. Glad the sun was shining and could get more enjoyment from the garden with many flowers in full bloom, along with getting some ideas for my own garden.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank runningwild32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Travelled 90 miles for the flower show. What a disappointment. No better than a village flower show. Plants for sale could be found in any Grden centre. Pestered to join RHS. Garden no better than some National trust properties. Paid near £30 for 40 mins on site.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank mrcooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHS Garden R, Public Relations Manager at RHS Garden Rosemoor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry if you were expecting something on the scale of Chelsea, we do try to make it clear that this is a garden flower show and although I appreciate £30 is a lot of money, Chelsea tickets are over £80 each. The idea of the show is that it is in addition to the 65 acre garden, so 40 minutes is not nearly enough time to enjoy what is on offer. The traders and nurseries come from all over the UK, with many also attending the national shows so I am not sure about the comparison to a village show but perhaps some do have similar events with 3000 people attending daily. Kind regards. Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

For RHS members who know Rosemoor there is little to add since we all know that the extensive gardens are full of interest, designed, planted, maintained and developed to the highest practical standard. A wee criticism could be that even in Devon they are getting a bit carried away with show gardens yet they thankfully remember their charitable purpose.
Regrettably the Rosemoor Flower Show was a flop. We expected more exhibitors with the passing of years but it was pitifully small. Shrewsbury would have been a better bet.
Nevertheless the gardens, the vegetable and Lady Annes were looking great with plenty of ideas to take home.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHS Garden R, Front Office Manager at RHS Garden Rosemoor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, I am sorry the flower show has not grown as you had expected. We are restricted by the area of the garden we use (there are no services in lady Anne's) and the pandemic has obviously had an impact on traders and nurseries. I am sure the Shrewsbury show is lovely but it looks quite different to ours. Our show is free to members plus their guest or £12.15 per person. Shrewsbury is £30 each to attend. Their 2021 show was on the same weekend as ours, however it was a virtual show, so I am really pleased and proud of our teams for organising a show that our members can attend for free and was enjoyed by thousands. Kind regards. Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Magnificent gardens in a beautiful setting. Such a wide variety of plants, trees, flowers, vegetables etc. We have some interest in gardening, but are not experts, the whole experience in the gardens was worthwhile. Our only area of disappointment was in the archaic service at the Courtyard cafe, queuing for about 40 minutes to be served at a single window, goodness how long you would have to wait in normal times. RHS could do with some lessons in customer service from companies like Macdonalds, not that I use them very often. Go to the gardens but take your own picnic.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Beautiful gardens and a couple of good play areas for younger kids as well as big lawns to run on. Wait for food was a little while, but also plenty of places to eat your own picnic

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 41heathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews