We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice when you're in Dapitan City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelbee Heritage Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Dapitan City B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 14, 2017

I am located on the 3rd floor (Room 34). I love the room. They provide free 2 slices of bread with butter for breakfast and coffee. There are no alternative for non-coffee drinkers. You get free water too. Housekeeping is every other day. The staff are polite, nice and accommodating. Bicycles are for rent PhP 50.00 for one whole day. They will also give you a map of Dapitan City to guide you.

It's 30-minute drive to Dakak Beach Resort. They provide shuttle service for PhP150/pax minimum of 2 persons.

The room we got is Standard which is PhP 650/night. I booked mine from Airbnb. I think it's cheaper if you book directly to them. You can give them a call or check their website.

By the way, if you need wifi, let them know, because only 1st and 2nd floors have wifi access.

From Travelbee, you can walk to Ilihan Hill, Rizal Plaza, Post office, Bahay Kubo. It's one tricycle ride to FantasyLand and Gloria de Dapitan, Sunset Boulevard.

Room Tip: Choose 1st and 2nd floor rooms for wifi access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank msamorrebibis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2017

Near the bank and restaurants. Very friendly staffs and clean rooms. Spacious as well. Convenient for those bringing their jobs since they have free wifi and unlimited coffee. They also offer transfers to Dakak! :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CharityCupidMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice room even though it's cheap. They offer bicycle rides for Php50 which you can use to tour Dapitan City during your stay. Hot and cold shower.

Cons (during my stay): Disappointment. I thought I got a deal when I book an Economy hive room via Booking.com at 50% discount, but to my shock, I paid a full amount when I got there. Their reason is that they do not acknowledge the said site anymore since it post an outdated price of their rooms. I wish the management of this inn will do something about it so that guests who booked using Booking.com (or other sites) will not experience this. 2. Breakfast, their free breakfast is 2 piece of bread with a dollop of butter at the top (coffee is free and unlimited though).

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JMHerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

A pretty good place for the price. I think it was 600 pesos per room. You can find cheaper places in Dapitan but then they don't even come close to this. You can find more expensive places and many of them not any better than this.

It was clean and tidy and in a great location and safe. What else can you ask for for that price?

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyscolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

No wonden this is d best b n b hotel in dapitan
1. The location is great , near to dapitan plaza and chuch
2. Very affordable, only 600 for twin room per night , with free coffee and bread during breakfast
3. We rented bike for only 50 pesos whole day and that is d best way you can explore the city.
4. They will provide a map of must see places so it will be convenient to go to places.

** This hotel is very recommendable, ill still stay here nxt time.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Frankieloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dapitan City
6 km away
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Dapitan City
300 reviews
10.4 km away
Ariana Hotel
Ariana Hotel
#3 of 7 in Dipolog
44 reviews
11.6 km away
D'Hotel & Suites
D'Hotel & Suites
#1 of 7 in Dipolog
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Royal Farm Resort
Royal Farm Resort
#2 of 7 in Dipolog
22 reviews
11.8 km away
C & L Sea View Hotel
C & L Sea View Hotel
#5 of 21 in Dipolog
26 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Camila 2
Hotel Camila 2
#4 of 21 in Dipolog
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelbee Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelbee Heritage Inn

Address: Corner Maria Clara and Retiro Streets, Dapitan City, Mindanao 7101, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Zamboanga Peninsula > Zamboanga del Norte > Dapitan City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dapitan City
Price Range: ₱521 - ₱677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelbee Heritage Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Travelbee Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing