We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at the Travel Bee Heritage Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelbee Heritage Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Dapitan City B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 4, 2016

During the Christmas Holidays, we decided to visit two attractions in the Dapitan City area. Since this would require an overnight stay, I tried to look for a reasonable priced room for 9-people (2-families and the driver of the van that we rented). I got less than what I bargained for. NOTE: I have been living here in the Philippines for several years and, 99% of the hotels that we have stayed in, have been quite nice.

First, I tried to contact the Travelbee Heritage Inn via email and eventually, someone responded back to me, as I had a couple of questions about what the were offering. One room showed multiple beds and was cheaper than the room that had a single bed). It seemed to me that someone when designing their website, had erroneously flip-flopped the prices for each of these rooms. After not getting a correct response and, going back and forth with no response for 24-hours, my daughter-in-law finally contacted the hotel to set up the rooms and get the correct price.

First, we found the exterior of the hotel to be quite pleasant and, it was located on the corner of a quiet residential street. Upon entering the hotel, the dining room and reservation counter were located in the same room. No problem with that either as this is what was depicted on their website. The people were courteous and everything was nice and clean.

However,when it was time to go up to our rooms, there was no elevator. When you are Senior Citizens like my wife and I, it's not easy walking up and down several flights of stairs. The room that we got had two doors that exited off the hallway. One of the doors had a large piece of wood bolted to the doorframe to keep anyone from trying to enter into "our side of the room where our bed was located". The other door entered into a room with two chairs and a Full Size Bed and a flat screen TV mounted on the wall. The wall was 3/4s in length and on the other side of the wall (where the "other entrance door that had the wood bolted to the door frame" was located) was our bed. The beds (on both sides of the divider, only came with a single pillow for each side of the bed. No bedspreads either, just sheets. Each of the rooms were air-conditioned and both of the rooms had separate bathrooms, meaning that this setup was actually two separate rooms at one time. We also had a Wall Mounted Flat Screen TV mounted on our side of the wall. However, there was only 1-remote control for the TV that was mounted on the wall where our daughter slept. Seems that the remote control didn't work with our TV, so, it's unsure why they would have two Flat Screen TVs mounted opposite each other on the same wall with only 1-remote. We inquired about a bedspread or a blanket as the a/c made the room quite cool and was unreachable. Sorry, none available. We then asked if we could get two pillows (4) for our bed and an additional pillow for our daughter's bed. Sorry, none available. The rooms were bare and had single light bulbs mounted in the ceiling. The other two rooms where my son, daughter-in-law and two grand-daughters stayed, as well as the third room where my other son and the driver stayed was comfortable for them.

We were informed upon check-in, that they offer a free continental breakfast. However, when we went down to the dining room the next morning, they only served coffee and toast (2-slices) with no butter or jam. To me, that's not a Continental Breakfast, as we had had Free Continental Breakfasts at other hotels and they offer much more. So, to get anything other than these two items required you to order eggs, ham (Spam) or whatever. Then we had to wait 40-minutes just to get the items and, there wasn't anyone else in their dining room either other than one other gentleman.

Needless to say, we won't be staying at the Travelbee Heritage Inn again.

Room Tip: Located on a quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2016

I love the place and price. It is clean and they serve breakfast at reasonable cost.
I would give 5 star if internet connection was okay since during our visit it was out and we did not have water in the morning but the crew assisted us by giving us water in bucket :). Other than that, everything is good. They also have a piano for me that's a bonus!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maribeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a night, very clean and affordable. A twin bedroom complete with cable tv, hot&cold shower, air-conditioned for very cheap price. They also offer bike for rent for you to use to tour around Dapitan City which only cost 50php for 8hrs provided with a suggested bike route around the City. I highly recommend this for those who we're planning to visit Dapitan City.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
Thank Mae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Very clean for Philippines Province hotel. I paid approx. 45 dollars for 3 rooms! Rooms were small, but pretty clean, and everything worked except the on the wall hot water in one of the three rooms, so the local family used that shower as they don't like hot water, so no biggie.

Theres about 25 or so rooms over I think it was four floors. They have a very cozy meeting room and roofed over patio area on the second floor and a small eating area in the lobby where they sell filipino foods cooked in the kitchen. Theres not much within' walking distance except Sari Sari, so eat before you get there if you don't like native food.

I had several conversations with the staff who were mostly young adults and they were very very polite and helpful. The house next door its obviously part of the hotel, and when I passed by exploring I said hello to someone on the carport and they invited me in. I didn't go as I was out to buy snacks for everyone but what hospitality! The owner's sister or brother and spouse lived in the house. Apparently Travel Bee has locations near Cebu as well and the owners reside there.

Room Tip: Top floor, looked like staff stays there. Its not a busy property at least in Oct. Was quiet on seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

For Php 600/night, you get awesome accomodation (good ac room, hot and cold shower, spacious room, free coffee and bread in the morning, cable tv, free wifi though doesnt work on 3rd floor rooms, airport pickup). They have good food as well. They have spacious balcony and dining area. Wish they had bidet though. Very clean room and new towels.

Room Tip: You may opt to get 1st or 2nd floor to get a good wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank markrayanjaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dapitan City
6 km away
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Dapitan City
300 reviews
10.4 km away
Ariana Hotel
Ariana Hotel
#3 of 7 in Dipolog
44 reviews
11.6 km away
D'Hotel & Suites
D'Hotel & Suites
#1 of 7 in Dipolog
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Manuel Resort
Manuel Resort
#1 of 1 in Pinan
17 reviews
11.8 km away
C & L Sea View Hotel
C & L Sea View Hotel
#5 of 21 in Dipolog
26 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Camila 2
Hotel Camila 2
#4 of 21 in Dipolog
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelbee Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelbee Heritage Inn

Address: Corner Maria Clara and Retiro Streets, Dapitan City, Mindanao 7101, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Zamboanga Peninsula > Zamboanga del Norte > Dapitan City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dapitan City
Price Range: ₱524 - ₱629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelbee Heritage Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Travelbee Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing