We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
5
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The place itself really feels like a lovely home living up to its name, Home Sweet Home. I love the place so much and the staff, especially Mrs. Hamoy is the best host ever. She's very caring and accommodating. She's like our Mom. Outside, you can view the sea and feel the sea breeze.

You should definitely stay and book here.

Room tip: choose the blue, pink yellow room
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LX J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Home Sweet Home is a small guesthouse in the famous Sunset boulevard in Dapitan city. It is near different places of interest such as the landing site of Rizal, Gloria de Dapitan, Fantasyland, St. James cathedral and the city plaza. There is nothing fancy about the old house but what makes this place very special to me was the services they have given us. The owner, Mam Hilda, was very accommodating and live to what we call Filipino hospitality. She is hands-on with the services...from being the personal tour guide, driver, up to being the cook! So thoughtful!

In addition, the beach across the guest house is the most swimmable area in the boulevard... So take a dip in the water as we did and just enjoy your moment in the lovely Dapitan city while watching the sunset at your own Home Sweet Home!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enegue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Tita Hilda, the owner of the place is one of the most generous, accommodating and caring hosts I have ever met. She’s the one who picked us from the airport and tour us around the city. She’s not born in Dapitan but knows the history well. I liked how she told stories of Rizal and the city.

Home Sweet Home, a family home (then and now) that offers a very affordable room rate (what’s more, they gave us P200 discount upon checkout). Their place is clean and cozy. It’s like visiting your parents’ or grandparents’ place. Each room is equipped with toilet and bath. Its location is perfect – near the Gloria Fantasyland, Rizal Shrine and eateries along the bay.

You can also request for breakfast, just tell them ahead of time.

Room tip: Feel free to request for the best room.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank POTCHIESBUCKET
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a day but it was a peaceful stay. The place seems to be a home before turned into an inn. The rooms and t&b were clean. The owner, Mrs. Hamoy, was genuinely caring that she always check us how we are doing. If you intend to go to Gloria's Fantasyland, this place is just a few walks away.

Room tip: We availed of their Blue Room which is at the far end of the Inn. It has one bed good for 2 persons, cable tv, air conditioner, and its own toilet and bath. We only paid Php 1000/night which includes Filipino Breakfast.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TInakits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Home sweet home by the bay manage to keep us in a comforting place. The people gave us their hospitality that cemented my memory with that place. Home sweet Home will give you the hospitality you need and most importantly your family needs.

Room tip: Do no be afraid to ask for the best room.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floyren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSweetHomeDapitan, Guest Relations Manager at Home Sweet Home, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for the positive review you posted about your stay at Home Sweet Home during your visit to Dapitan. Nothing brings us greater satisfaction than hearing from our guests and how they enjoyed their stay with us. Please come visit us again the next time you come to Dapitan and make sure to invite your friends. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews