We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$28
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$40
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$37
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Soneva Kiri(Ko Kut)
US$1,775
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
98
81
47
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
81
47
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage ladykoh koodopen airbeautiful locationdon't expect luxurymassage hutboat pierdirect viewnice stayother placesspeak englishpineappletropical paradisesandy beachsea viewbeachessunset
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Such a fantastic place. If you're looking for a relaxing beachside resort Horizon provides this and more.This resort has views to the most beautiful beach I´ve ever seen. I would really recommend to book a beach view bungalow. The resort has a great chilled atmosphere and beautiful and clean rooms, very cozy and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our breakfast, the pancakes were delicious! If you want to spend your holidays in paradise, then this is the place. We will come back!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank cora328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We went back to koh kood for the second year in a row and decided to stay once more at Horizon Resort after the fantastic experience of the previous year!
The location is perfect, nestled on a palm covered headland between two gorgeous beaches. They probably have the best waterfront bar and massage-hut of the island, as is the enchanting view from the restaurant and rooms.
We love the bungalows for their local style and romantic 'good old days' touch! They are in very good shape with all the amenities...

However, if you look for a place serving exactly the same food as in your country at no waiting time, if you don't understand that an open-bathroom is considered eco-chic, if you are afraid of every natural creature visiting you, if you are afraid of little imperfections and don't understand that you are in a tropical country, in other words, if you are not capable of letting go and want to stick to your habits and your daily routine, than our advice is to stay home!

Horizon Koh Kood is worth every penny and more.... it features something priceless: the love and dedication by the managers in making the stay as unforgettable as possible!

Ivan & Nick
Switzerland

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ivan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane G, Propriétaire at Horizon Resort Koh Kood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you very much for the review
You exactly understood the spirit and I am so happy you enjoyed our place
Hope to see you soon
Best regards
Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We have been already a second time in the resort and we loved it. The spot is probably one of the most scenic ones on the island, especially when having a sundowner at the bar.
Staff is helpful and very friendly. Of course everything is a bit relaxed but that is actually why we come here - to relax. To rent a motorcycle is a must. The beach at the resort is ok but there are nicer ones that are easily accessible. Overall: great spot in Paradise

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wolfgangrauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane G, Propriétaire at Horizon Resort Koh Kood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Hello Wolfgang
Thank you very much for the nice review
Hope to see you again
All the best
Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2017

My whole story of being in love with Koh Kood island is started from booking Horizon, and instead of staying there as planned 6 nights and then moving to Koh Mak, i cancelled the trip and extended my stay till the last moment before going back home. The whole experience i cannot describe otherwise than fantastic. Nice and cozy bungalows overlook to a fabulous view, with breathtaking sunsets. If you are fond of snorkeling - as i'm - you can do it directly there from hotel's private pier - just pick up your snorkel or take one on reception (snorkels and kayaks are free of charge for hotel guests) and walk 30 meters to dive into a crystal clear sea with lots of corals and fishes right there near the water edge. The bungalow itself is neat and has all you need for comfortable stay including nice little private terrace. To finish it all there is a restaurant with beautiful view and open bower with massage lady which i consider the best one on the island. What i can say more? only that Fabi, the Horizon manager is one of the most hospitable persons i ever met in my travels, who makes the whole experience even more pleasant and "homelike" one. Definitely a gem on the island.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marecalmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane G, Propriétaire at Horizon Resort Koh Kood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hello
Thank you very much, with that marvelous review, you give us the strength to continue the hard adventure of taking care of the resort on the island of Koh Kood
So thank you again
All the best
Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Nice ressort on the outside, the restaurant is fair, the staff is smiling and helpful.

The houses are getting a bit old and need a refresh and a good cleaning under the beds that's for sure (see one on my picture) the mattress is stiff and not that comfortable for you back.

To resume, it's a average ressort a bit expensive vs quality wise but in the overalls sufficient for a few days stay over.

I don't think we will be back next time in Koh Kood..

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane G, Propriétaire at Horizon Resort Koh Kood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hello
Thank you for the review
I have noticed your points and will act to improve
Best regards
Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews