We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended resort in Bolinao, Pangasinan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ilog Malino Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 11 Bolinao B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My family decided to spend the holy week in Bolinao Pangasinan. I didn't expect the place to be jam-packed that's why I didn't make any reservations with any hotel, I figured we can just hop from one resort to another to check for vacant rooms. Due to heavy traffic along NLEX, we arrived Bolinao around 10pm (Thursday) and each hotel we inquired was booked already. We reached Ilog Malino beach resort and we were told that a room will be available on Friday which I immediately paid for the deposit to reserve. We were left with no choice but to stay at Punta Riviera and availed the very expensive available room and had the worst experience which I will post in detail in my separate review on their resort. So after checking out from the said hotel, we checked-in at Ilog Malino and finally got the satisfaction we were looking for. All the staff are so friendly and accommodating, they are all very considerate, they cook any dish we have requested, their place is so relaxing and clean. Special mention to ms. Jean Sappington and ms. Jennifer Pedroso for always making sure we are comfortable and for being so kind. We will definitely go back to this resort!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

We celebrated my boyfriend`s birthday in bolinao with our two best friends and we decided to stay in Ilog malino beach resort. It may not be as grand as Punta Riviera or Puerto Del Sol but it has a lot to offer. The rooms were very affordable and provided basic needs. The resort is spacious and we enjoyed morning walks in their beach front. Also we spent our nights drinking and singing our hearts out in their bar with videoke. They also have a communal kitchen where we cooked and grilled and the staff were very helpful and polite.

Tips:
* resort is at the middle of town proper and areas of interest (patar beach , caves etc.. ) , 15 to 20 mins travel time
* fare from town proper to resort range from 150 to 200
* resort is not that popular with tricycle drivers so you might wanna tell them its beside coco beach resort and before punta riviera.
* room for 2 persons with cr but no tv 1099/day
*videoke rental is 500/ night but staff were so nice they let us use it for 2 nights
* beachfront is not that beautiful, its rocky and has a lot of sea weeds.
* additional P200 if you want to have ref in your room , the additional charge is good for the whole stay.
* additional fee for using the kitchen . 200 or 250 if will use their charcoal 350 if gas stove.
* they dont serve food so make sure to stock up.
*kayaking is advertised in their web but all they have is bamboo rafting. Its for free.
* there are a lot of mosquitoes outside the room during night time
* you can ask the staff to prepare the charcoal for grilling.
* we stayed on weekdays so we had the resort and the staff`s attention to ourselves.
* they provide affordable mineral water in big blue jags
* no water heater in bathrooms.
* no vaults provided

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
9  Thank nyabnyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here in early December with our daughter and another couple and their son and loved it. Rooms are clean with good air-conditioning. They put an extra mattress with sheets in each room for the kids. The beach in front gets crazy low during low tide and then goes up to the wall of the resort at night. There is a kiddie pool next to the main pool--both were clean and the hotel had inner-tubes for the kids to use. We ate up on their rooftop patio for dinner and had breakfast in their kubo. It is a basic, no frills resort but what they offer is spot on and perfect. The staff especially is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kikahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Bolinao proved to be a chore in the way of finding suitable accommodation online in the region of 2000 peso's, but perseverance brought us to Ilog's website and we decided to stay here for three nights early in November 2013.

http://ilogmalinobeachresort.com/home

Located roughly halfway between Bolinao Town and Patar Beach (approx. 15 min trike ride to both), the resort is set in peaceful surroundings along the coast. The beach here is not in the same league as Patar although the view across the ocean is splendid.

Despite what the website quotes, we paid less - around 1300 peso's for a standard room which included breakfast. Considering this scenic resort has a pool too, we found this to be great value. The room itself may have been fairly basic but it was presentable and satisfactory enough.

The owner and staff are extremely friendly and helpful which is always an added bonus when staying somewhere, and an evening meal is optional and added to the room bill if required. Should you have your own vehicle, it's possible to park it next to your room if Its located on the ground floor.

Overall as a resort, Ilog Malino comes recommended, and should you wish to stay somewhere cheaper than some of the other better known advertised establishments in Bolinao, Ilog may be your answer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dubson186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolinao
0 km away
Villa Soledad Beach Resort
0 km away
Punta Riviera Resort
Punta Riviera Resort
#3 of 4 in Bolinao
109 reviews
0 km away
Thunderbird Resorts & Casinos - Poro Point
Thunderbird Resorts & Casinos - ...
#2 of 5 in San Fernando La Union
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa
0 km away
Birdland Beach Club
Birdland Beach Club
#3 of 11 in Bolinao
60 reviews
0 km away
Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilog Malino Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilog Malino Beach Resort

Address: # 0002 Ilog Malino, Bolinao, Luzon 2406, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Pangasinan Province > Bolinao
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Bolinao
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing