We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jonas jeppewen

Excellent hotel whit totally relaxing ambivalents

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 11, 2022
Excellent hotel whit totally relaxing ambivalents. Staff is very sweet and helpful. Have only 2 things they can improve on and thats the food and WiFi connection. I will not be able to work at same time I visit the hotel online. But I was there to relax and that was perfect
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Hi Jgjeppesen Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing Puerto Del Sol. We’re very happy that you enjoyed the whole resort. We are committed on serving only the best for our customers. We hope to see you again real soon! Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
7.4 km from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Pool One at the Villa Soledad Beach Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.7 km from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
7.4 km from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
    0.3 km from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Trip.com
    • Agoda.com
    10.2 km from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    9.6 km from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    4.3 km from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
    View more hotels in Bolinao
    Reviews (438)
    Filter reviews
    438 results
    Traveler rating
    113
    156
    73
    42
    54
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    113
    156
    73
    42
    54
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews mansion room relaxing stay jacuzzi pds pools philippines bougainvillea sir
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 438 reviews
    Reviewed December 11, 2021

    We stayed at Puerto del Sol in October 2019 for 5 days and it was great. The pandemic has changed this place. The outside appearance will catch your eye right away. The pools are clean, friendly staff, grounds are well maintained. Then you get in the room. The water isn't fit to use at all. Soap won't even bubble because the water is so salinated and loaded with minerals. The sign on the door says it was disinfected, but the taps are corroded to green, the mirrors and walls in the bathroom are streaked and spotty, and there was sand on the chair. Bugs in the room because there was no screen for the bathroom window, and the AC unit was not sealed around the edges leaving visible gaps for bug access.

    Wifi is inaccessible in the rooms...only in common areas. No wash cloths available in the towel sets. Hair dryer only upon request. Coffee was instant, but only the metal pot was in the room, and we had to ask for a heater for that. We actually had our own coffee maker, a simple drip style, but they wanted to charge a ₱500 ($10) corkage fee to use it. We paid ₱4500 ($90) per night for 2 nights, and I can't make two cups of my own coffee that I brought from home? You're that hard up for money?? That meant we didn't spend more in the restaurant like we did before (as much as ₱2000 ($50) a day for food alone, not including tips for the room service runners.

    Speaking of the restaurant...it was fair. The teriyaki chicken, alimasag, and mozzarella sticks were good on our last dinner. The buffet breakfast was a different story. First day was a buffet...not bad, but glad they had omelets and pancakes made-to-order because the rest was typical Filipino fare...dried fish, overcooked eggs, rice, chicken hotdogs, longanisa, etc. Day 2 was a plated breakfast. The "American breakfast" was cold overcooked sunny side up eggs, sliced meat they call ham, a hot dog, and a greasy sponge of a hashbrown (McDonald's style). The pancakes, once again, were ok.

    So...if you want to pay upwards of ₱4500 for a view of the beach just so you can wow your friends on social media, this is your place. If you want to enjoy a "home away from home"...stay home or find another place in Bolinao. I'd personally rather have a place with a relaxing room, a terrace, and the piece of mind that comes with knowing you can bring a few personal items from home without being charged, and not have to use bottled water to brush my teeth because I tasted salt on my lips from the shower. The housekeeping staff needs a LOT of training.

    Date of stay: December 2021
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    1  Thank scottsP2803SX
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 1, 2021

    No sense here, waste of money. There is discrimination. I'm not a very rich person, but when I try to experience life somehow relaxed. So I chose to stay here, but while waiting in our room, my family and I were in the waiting area, then the guard approached us and said that more than 4 people were not allowed inside so my mom and dad came out to wait, it was hot outside but we followed because that was the protocol. But when a guest came from the vice president of the hotel, they all let five more people in, no guard came to let them out and enforce the protocol, be fair to your guest we also paid for our room how much is your rate , don't let people know that you have special treatment. poor management and worthless, you don't know how to smile at the guests, the vice president won't greet you even if you're both in the lobby, she won't look at you and greet you, she let you feel that she is rich and powerful.Here you can feel in this hotel that you are small and the power is only for the rich.

    Very bad experience.
    Thank they let me refund and cancel my booking.
    Never ever came back to this hotel.
    Treat your guest equal, attitude cant buy money.!
    In the end money is just a paper.
    Be nice to people around you.
    That will be you pass to enter in heaven gate.
    Goodluck

    Date of stay: November 2021
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    2  Thank htakgau
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2022

    Thank you staying with us and for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are saddened to hear your comments about our service. We are truly sorry you felt that way. Rest assured we will take note of this matter.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 17, 2021

    The trip was very long from Baguio. We stayed for a night and we ended up paying almost twice as much because we were offered a room upgrade without knowing they were charging us for extra persons. There were 6 of us and we were told that the room was good for 8. I later found out that the room was only good for 4 and I had to pay for 2 extra persons. They could have at least disclosed that the room was only good for 4, capacity 8, and any additional person after the 4 persons would cost Php1,500 each. If there was anything good from this trip was the road trip itself.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank princeedselt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2022

    Thank you staying with us and for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are saddened to hear your comments about our service. We are truly sorry you felt that way. Rest assured we will take note of this matter.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 1, 2021

    Great Vacation! 🥰🥰🥰

    We had a great experience as we stayed here with my friends.

    As we entered the property the staff are very accomodating and friendly. They implemented the health protocol which is vital.

    The foods are nutritious and have many varieties that we loved. The F & B personnel were very polite and served us well.

    We are very grateful for our wonderful experience relaxing with nature in Puerto Del Sol and their hospitable staff.

    We will surely come back with our family on our next visit.

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Traveled with friends
    1  Thank benedictl2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2022

    Thank you staying with us and for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are saddened to hear your comments about our service. We are truly sorry you felt that way. Rest assured we will take note of this matter.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 25, 2021

    What a beautiful property. Bolinao is such a exotic getaway. We spent a week on Palawan before coming here. The employee we friendly. The food was great. We're Wyndham owners and used RCI to book two rooms. our room was fine until our shower had no pressure. it was just dripping. They couldn't fix it. The property was basically empty, but they didn't bother asking to relocate to another room. besides the room fiasco. our experience was great.

    Date of stay: December 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with RCI
    Thank Gregorio C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2021

    Hi Mr.Gregorio! Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing Puerto Del Sol. We’re very happy that you enjoyed the whole resort. We are committed on serving only the best for our customers.

    We hope to see you again real soon! Thank you again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews