We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
125
45
9
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
45
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset beach devil's tear dream beach beach club a stones throw mushroom bay outdoor bathroom family business swim up bar amazing sunset cool down the cottages rent a scooter reception area stayed nights golf buggy each morning
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I'm not sure what the rave reviews are all about for this place. The shower head was broken and the shower had no hot water. The huts are fine but so close to the neighboring ones that you hear everything that's going on next door (if if it's in Chinese). The staff was perfectly nice, but the breakfast was utterly mediocre and the restaurant had no fresh fruit juice, which really was surprising in Bali. The juice was powdered crap. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaybagus, Owner at Sunset Coin Lembongan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear
Thank you for your review to our hotel.
we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel, we will explain the discomfort you feel in our place.
for the reviews we get from every guest staying at our hotel is pure what they feel, as long as they stay at our hotel.
and our hotel may not always be 100% good for all guests, because every guest will have different wishes on every hotel. And we always strive to give the best to all our guests, and we always ask guests for what they do not like as long as they are in our hotel, because that will make our hotel better in the future.
for hot water in the bath room, almost all hotels in Lembongan use hot water machines with a capacity of 5 liters (because on the island, the capacity of the machine is most suitable), and consequently every hot water in the reservoir runs out, it will wait one to two minutes for the water to become hot again. and it caused the guest to say there was no hot water, or shower was broken.
the Huts (rooms) in our hotel are made of coconut wood and the roof is of alang-alang (classic style), and it is very much different from the rooms made of concrete (modern style). so for classic style, you can still hear a little sound from outside.
for breakfast explanation, then you can compare the price of cheap hotel, medium, expensive, then you will know what you have to get.for orange juice at breakfast, most hotels use canned juice, and our hotels use it.
and finally, thank you very much for your vacation in our hotel. and we apologize for some things you do not like at our hotel.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This was my second visit however it didn’t feel as great m this time

1. Food - they are too rigid. Last time they had accommodated our request for veg breakfast however this time they were too rigid to not offer any options for vegetarian.

2. Air Con - their Aircon is seriously small for the room type. They need to double the tonnage for the room to get chilled. They said they recently upgraded their aircons but it seems they picked the wrong tonnage. I requested for fan which they provided (though it was broken) which was the only saviour for the night.

3. Huts- huts are beautiful and very elegantly made. The bathing are is very bad though. The water pressure is non existent.

4. Pool is nice with sea water in it.

5. Happy and cheerful staff

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Monit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaybagus, Owner at Sunset Coin Lembongan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Mr.Monit G
Thank you, this is the second time you come from INDIA to our hotel with different group, total 4 room, 3 nights, 8 adults, 4 kids. this arrival is much different from the first time you come to our hotel in 2012. the first time you come to our hotel, highly respect the rules in our hotel and also respect to all people .. but this time is much different.
1. from the first hotel we open, our hotel does not provide vegetarian food, but our hotel will try if able to give or fulfill all guest requests, it all depends on the respectful of the guest to our hotel.
2. first our hotel used AC with power of 0.5 PK, now our hotel already use AC 1 PK.
3. for all the facilities at our hotel, every year we continue to improve for the better.
Thank you and hope to meet and speak with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Accommodation: Huts are nice. It doesn't get cold with AC. So AC condition average. Water is coming very less in shower. Toilet flush stopped sometimes.
Food: Vegetarian options are not available except bread, butter, Fruits Tea is not great. Fruits are good. Only very few options available for vegetarian restaurants nearby
Service: Average. If you ask for veg options they won't make it. It takes very long time to make breakfast as they have only one cook. They serve breakfast near swimming pool if u ask.
Location: Near to sun set beach, very nice beach. You should able to ride bike else getting transportation from hotel is very difficult

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ketan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaybagus, Owner at Sunset Coin Lembongan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mr.Ketan S

thank you for your review to our hotel.
from the start our hotel was established, we have already informed that our hotel for a while does not provide vegetarian food. but many restaurants in Lembongan already provide vegetarian food menu.sehingga it does not matter.
for all meals we provide in the restaurant including breakfast, but for guests who want to eat around the hotel area including in room and pool, we will prepare it.
for AC problem, we have used AC with 1 PK power. previously we only use 0.5 PK power.
for Water and others, it all depends on the guest who uses.
and we all apologize if as long as you are in our hotel, there is something you do not like.

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

the hotel is the best on the island.!!!
its location is only 3 minutes walk to dreambeach resturant and pool . i even was able to walk to next island at the evening time.
next door there is grocery and a famous dining restaurant for night time.

the huts are really comfortable and i was really happy that i have ended up there.

the best part was the friendly atmosphere and the owner
this place is a family business hotel ....and from the first moment you will fell like home,with a lot of privacy .
they are always ready to help and even they are ready to get you cheaper rate and bargains on the trip boat rentals or bike rentals.
i spent 4 nights and it was really the best part of my trip to Bali last year .
so my personal advice, don't waste time by searching it's the best hotel on the island

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tommy-moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaybagus, Director of Sales at Sunset Coin Lembongan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear

Warm greetings from sunset coin lembongan cottages and spa

We all the staff of the sunset coin lembongan cottages and spa, to say thank you for your trust to our hotel to fill your holiday.
and we apologize if there is something less pleasing to you during your stay at our hotel, we just wanted to try to give the best service during your stay at our hotel.
and we sincerely hope to be able to see you again next time, so that we can provide better service to you.

Thank you and I hope your holiday according to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing place, staff is very friendly and their hospitality is just wonderful.
Plenty recommended site to stay in Lembongan island!
Les than 300 m from Devil’s Tears reef and Dream Beach, as well close to Nick’s place serving excellent pork baby back ribs!!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bernardo112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaybagus, Director of Sales at Sunset Coin Lembongan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear

Warm greetings from sunset coin lembongan cottages and spa

We all the staff of the sunset coin lembongan cottages and spa, to say thank you for your trust to our hotel to fill your holiday.
and we apologize if there is something less pleasing to you during your stay at our hotel, we just wanted to try to give the best service during your stay at our hotel.
and we sincerely hope to be able to see you again next time, so that we can provide better service to you.

Thank you and I hope your holiday according to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews