We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give the food a miss!”

The Deck Cafe & Bar
Ranked #21 of 126 Restaurants in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$21
Cuisines: Pizza, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Along the boardwalk waterfront is The Deck café & bar. Indulge in the taste of gourmet baguettes and paninis, freshly baked pies, pizzas, home baked cakes and sweets, gelato ice cream, fresh juices, smoothies, coffee, wines, cocktails & icy cold beer on tap!Enjoy the sunsets lounging around listening to smooth tunes sipping on a delicious cocktail while the island life passes you by. A spot where you can witness the everyday activity of Lembongan.A Batu Karang Resort
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the steak sandwich, the steak was fatty and tough, definitely give the food a miss so overpriced for what it is! 20% service and tax then 3% to use your card.

1  Thank Amy548739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatuKarangComms, Manager at The Deck Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amy548739,

While we appreciate your visit, and for letting us know which of the dishes did not live up to your expectation & why, it is frustrating when none of this was brought to Management's attention during your visit. We would have done our best to have you leaving happy and wanting to come back! It is true that we do have a Government-imposed tax & service charge that goes straight to the staff, as well as the bank card fee that is charged to us by the banks, however given the quality of ingredients that we use in the highest of standard clean kitchen with professional service, we often hear that our prices are too low! Please ask for a manager next time rather than going straight to social media, it is much more helpful for small businesses ;-) We hope that you found what you were looking for on the island.

Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning view, great place to watch sunset, nice staff, very good drinks, hamburger OK, pizza so so. Overall we liked it a lot.

1  Thank Gabriela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatuKarangComms, Manager at The Deck Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gabriela P,

Even though we see the same view day after day at The Deck Cafe & Bar at Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa, we still never ever get tired of it - how can you?! We are SO happy that you loved it so much too, and we can't thank you enough for the nice Trip Advisor review. We are wondering what happened with your visit with the food, as we receive a tremendous amount of great feedback about two of our favourites, and it is so important for us to provide training if the rare occasion that a human error occurred. In any case we are grateful that you had an overall happy experience, and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Deck Cafe & Bar Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

lovely location, free pick up and drop off from our hotel. The views were lovely and excellent service. A bit too hot at 5pm so when we return we will wait another hour for the sun not to be so intense.

1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location but only average food with lack of spices. Amazing atmosphere though so come for drinks and to hang out!

Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatuKarangComms, Manager at The Deck Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Peter O,

We really appreciate your visit, and very happy to read that you loved our atmosphere and drinks! As we are constantly striving to improve our guest experience, it is helpful to know which dishes at the time felt short of expectation so we can identify what went wrong, whether it was personal preference or something else. We are not a venue serving local spicy food, it is clear that we are more of a "Western"-stye venue with different delicious fresh flavours - we even bake our breads fresh daily in-house, yummo! Thanks for your visit, and for hanging out with us. We hope you give us another try on your next holiday.

Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Heard that this was a must visit. Extremely pricy for quality of food and 20% tax. 2 of the 3 meals were terrible. Long wait for a slow night, and staff who served us to pay was very rude. If you are thinking about going don't bother

1  Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatuKarangComms, Manager at The Deck Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kylie W,

It is incredibly frustrating to read reviews like this when none of this feedback was provided to management during your visit for a few reasons: 1. to hear what you didn't like abut the meal & determine if it was personal preference or whether a staff member needs more training, & 2. to identify which staff member was acting out of character (if they were), as we receive daily amazing feedback on how fantastic they are! Was there perhaps a miscommunication, as we have also identified that sometimes direct Indonesian translation into English sounds very direct and can be construed as "rude," when in fact their intention was to be polite and the manners boils down to semantics. We give weekly training to the staff on these types of things, so when we don't know exactly where it went wrong, it makes it very tough for us to fix it for the future. Please always ask for a Manager, as we do everything we can to turn your experience around.

We hope that you found what you were looking for on the island.

Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deck Cafe & Bar also viewed

Nusa Lembongan, Bali
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to The Deck Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing