We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Rila Shuttle tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Rila Shuttle
from US$46.39
More Info
from US$46.40
More Info
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
225
32
11
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
32
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila lakes boyana church day trip driver vladimir nice driver private shuttle public transport perfect trip excellent option english speaking driver chair lift drove safely basic information perfect service informed guide guided tour great shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We left to and from Rila on time. The van was comfortable. There was no guide, but that's OK. Booking was fast and comfortable. I'm happy with the service.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank gbanfi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The shuttle was on time, the driver was very safe and the timing was plenty to be able to explore the sights.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 448rachelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Beautiful place, but basic trip with little bus not very comfortable and driver who speaks only Bulgarian. On arrival, however, we were received by another employee who explained the rules of the trip, the places we visited and the arrival and departure times. Nn line with the amount paid.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marinomariani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

It was an excellent experience to see the Boyana church and Rila monastery. The bys was comfortable, on time and the whole trip well organised. It was the cheaper option to visit these places compared to other agencies. However, a tour guide is not included and I wish we had more than two hours to explore Rila monastery.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Theodoros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

I was there in February, therefor it was pretty cold there. nice place and the history of monastery is very inspiring.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 1laurinka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews