We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
US$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Booking.com
US$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
FindHotel
US$216
US$169
View deal
SAVE US$47
Hotels.comUS$196
Expedia.comUS$196
Trip.comUS$216
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveler rating
225
279
199
134
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
225
279
199
134
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road sunshine coast airport north tower ocean view room bedroom apartment pool area patrolled beach marcoola beach family holiday shops surf flags tavern chemist noosa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Lets start with the positive's - Check in was a breeze, the staff on the front desk were quick, efficient and friendly. Skip forward to the restaurant, good menu, reasonably priced and delicious, again staff were lovely (all be it a little slow). I would tag this place as a family friendly resort and i mean families , lots of families.

The room, well you only sleep there right. It doesnt matter about curtains, views or broken tiles at the front door ready to tear your foot open. If i was ever to come back here, first question im asking is "am i staring at a metal roof"

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Morningside4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Larkin, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Ramada Marcoola. Our friendly team take great pride in delivering a seamless check in and efficient service to all of our guests. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your room, our team are continually working to improve our standards and we appreciate your comments. We have a range of room types on offer including many hotel rooms and apartments with fantastic views of the water. We hope to welcome you back again for an enjoyable holiday with our team.
Kind Regards,
Damien Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2021

My partner and I have enjoyed our time here immensely. The location is superb, lots of shops nearby and is right next to the beach. The ammenities are clean, the wifi works quickly, the pool is very nice and the restaurant downstairs is delicious. The only downside was, the towels we received were always dirty and stained. Also, the pillows in the bedroom were also dirty. The shower could also do with a bit of clean. Other than that, we’ve enjoyed our time here.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Visited the Ramada for 3 nights. Our room was very clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The king bed was a dream!! I especially liked the accessibility to the pool and beach and the range of equipment we could hire - board games, bikes, boogie boards etc. - it was fantastic. The staff at the front reception were very friendly and helpful! Also very close to delicious cafes and restaurants!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 356belp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2021

I was very disappointed with our stay. We had a three bedroom apartment on level two, the spa bath didn’t work, the doors didn’t lock to the outside patio, there were no fans, One air-conditioner in the lounge room for that whole entire apartment, there were holes in the walls, the kitchen facilities were very limited. For the amount of money we paid we were very disappointed and won’t be back. The best thing about our stay was the restaurant downstairs, the staff are great and the food was great.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 648aimeeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Larkin, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Aimeeh,
I am sorry you did not enjoy your recent experience with our friendly team at Ramada Marcoola Beach. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable experience to our valued guests and it is disappointing to hear you experienced some shortfalls with our service on this occasion. Please remember our team are always available to assist with any concerns during your stay to ensure everyone has a fantastic experience while holidaying with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity and return in the future, I am confident we will exceed your expectations.
Kind Regards,
Damien Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

Just walked up to the restuarant bar to order a second glass of wine. Waited for several minutes whilst three female bar staff completely ignored me. Don't expect people to drop everything but eye contact and 'I'll be with you in a minute' is just basic service. Would not recommend this venue and yes we walked down to another nearby bar..

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Larkin, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Kate,
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience at the Surfair Bar and Bistro. Your feedback has been relayed on to the business owner for further investigation and to ensure a high standard of service is being delivered. We hope you will return to stay with our friendly team at Ramada Marcoola again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Damien Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews