We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Restaurant Hotel Eigernordwand
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Wengen)
US$337
US$327
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bellevue des Alpes(Kleine Scheidegg)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
9
7
0
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
7
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleepingbedroomshowerroomsview
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Fairly typical line up service bistro which is an easy ski to & from, but on a nice day, you can't beat the views form the deck. Prices were fair for on-mountain, service was fairly quick, amenities downstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CodyMav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

The hotel is on top of the restaurant and is run by the staff. Don't expect luxury at the altitude. But after a full day of skying or hiking a warm clean bed, a hefty dinner and a shower is all you want.
It was amazing to see the sun set next to mountain scenery and have the stars come out with a bear in my hands. Sleeping next to mountains makes me feel very safe and humble. I would love to that again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We hiked up from Grindelwald and stayed here on our way through to Murren. The room was clean and the toilets and showers were shared. Not our preference but that is what they had and it worked very well. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the views from the room were truly astounding, looking to the Eiger, Monch, and Jungfrau. The deck out front was accessible by all the rooms so the one extreme negative was the couple beside us chain smoking literally all of the time we were there. It ended up getting sucked into our room so the room and halls smelled like smoke. The breakfast was a bit sparse compared to all of the other places we stayed at but the staff was friendly and I can imagine it would be very busy in the winter ski season,

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelownatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

The welcome was more then just friendly, we instantly felt home. I never expected the owner to hand us even a sleeping basket for our dog. Thanks very much for all the kindness we experianced!
The rooms are simple, clean and spacious - the view is just stunning! We will come again, that's for sure!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Jürg-Andreas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Ski trip first week of January; the restaurant became our mountain refuge from the cold. The self service side was good value (for the Swiss Alps) and very busy during lunchtimes- arrive early or later. The restaurant is easier to get into and it serves a delicious Wiener schnitzel if you want tablecloth dining; friendly and helpful service from our waitress. There is a generous outdoor seating area. In summer you can watch climbers take on the mighty mountain.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FearlessFred52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews