We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
14
8
0
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
8
0
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Fairly typical line up service bistro which is an easy ski to & from, but on a nice day, you can't beat the views form the deck. Prices were fair for on-mountain, service was fairly quick, amenities downstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CodyMav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The hotel is on top of the restaurant and is run by the staff. Don't expect luxury at the altitude. But after a full day of skying or hiking a warm clean bed, a hefty dinner and a shower is all you want.
It was amazing to see the sun set next to mountain scenery and have the stars come out with a bear in my hands. Sleeping next to mountains makes me feel very safe and humble. I would love to that again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We hiked up from Grindelwald and stayed here on our way through to Murren. The room was clean and the toilets and showers were shared. Not our preference but that is what they had and it worked very well. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the views from the room were truly astounding, looking to the Eiger, Monch, and Jungfrau. The deck out front was accessible by all the rooms so the one extreme negative was the couple beside us chain smoking literally all of the time we were there. It ended up getting sucked into our room so the room and halls smelled like smoke. The breakfast was a bit sparse compared to all of the other places we stayed at but the staff was friendly and I can imagine it would be very busy in the winter ski season,

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelownatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The welcome was more then just friendly, we instantly felt home. I never expected the owner to hand us even a sleeping basket for our dog. Thanks very much for all the kindness we experianced!
The rooms are simple, clean and spacious - the view is just stunning! We will come again, that's for sure!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Jürg-Andreas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Ski trip first week of January; the restaurant became our mountain refuge from the cold. The self service side was good value (for the Swiss Alps) and very busy during lunchtimes- arrive early or later. The restaurant is easier to get into and it serves a delicious Wiener schnitzel if you want tablecloth dining; friendly and helpful service from our waitress. There is a generous outdoor seating area. In summer you can watch climbers take on the mighty mountain.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FearlessFred52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews