We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kokoro no Resort Umi no Bettei Furukawa
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Kojohama Spa Hotel(Shiraoi-cho)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirika Rera Hotel(Shiraoi-cho)
US$503
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Tamenyama Ryokan(Shiraoi-cho)
Ryokan 
Toen(Shiraoi-cho)
Ryokan 
Akafujiso(Shiraoi-cho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
109
30
11
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
30
11
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic bathonsen hotelbuffet breakfastonly down sidetrain stationyogurtguestssaunalobbydinnersettingmomentamenitiespickexperiencespringjapan
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 301 with panoramic sea view and Jacuzzi.. Beware all baths in rooms are not hot spring. Private bath sauna by booking is complimentary. Preferred the breakfast buffet over dinner although no yogurt or fruits served for breakfast. Scrambled eggs are hardened cold same for onsen eggs. Second night we skipped dinner and went back to norboribetsu for dinner. Imagine having fusion food like cold whole onion with tomato sauce.

No tv wifi in room so you see guests hanging in lobby and veranda. The white golden retrievers do not seem to be welcoming of guests compared to those brought on by visitors. Serve cold coffee japanese soup after 430pm cos area not near any restaurants or convenience stores.

Sauna bath old lady with short hair extremely rude and hushed us out even before time is up never bother explain sop even said ok to put smart phone and specs in the hot sauna room after which she reluctant ly pointed to the lockers which should have been part of sop. Hotel should fire her for such lousy impatient service.

Dinner service extremely slow took close to 3 hours waited at least twenty minutes for two miserable pieces of fruit mochi. There's really not much to roam as you are done with the photo taking of sea front in less than five minutes. It's a very short stretch less than 30m long so over sold in photos. The private bath is bigger and newer on the right. Hotel should really invest in having hot spring baths in room for the expensive price they charge.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hotabouthotspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My family visited in late March/2017.
This onsen hotel is absolutely amazing and flawless.
It is located beachfront about 15 minutes away from Noboribetsu onsen region. But, if you are looking for a total relaxation, beautiful beach view, and quiet getaway moment for your family, this is it. Interior design/features of the hotel is absolutely beautiful. Kaiseki was perfect with local ingredients. All staffs were very professional and courteous. Korean-speaking staff, Ms. Jisoo Maeng, was truly fantastic and amazing with her professionalism and customer service and care. We will definitely go back there again if we visit Hokkaido region. No doubt about it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Faultless.... dinner, breakfast, transfer from train station to hotel, staff, amenities, THE VIEW!, service, onsen & room. Everything was faultless. The highlight of the stay was the magnificent view.

Got picked up at train station. Smooth ride to hotel, checked in to a clean and neat room with a lovely view of the sea. Dinner was 7 course seasonal Japanese dishes and oh-so-yummy! After dinner, we could sit by the main lounge area and take in the view whilst sipping Japanese mulled wine (free service).

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and everything about this hotel is perfect - perfect for a quiet onsen getaway.

Friendly, helpful and amazing staff, you can really see the thoughts they put into personalising your experience, the level of detail and thoughtfulness is amazing - it is one of the few hotels around the area that offers pick-up, shuttle & drop-off service (instead of having to catch the bus with your luggage), lobby was cosy and we really enjoyed spending time there meeting other guests, hotel offers snacks & drinks at certain times for free so there is always something to look forward to.

We stayed at the Japanese styled room with a beautiful ocean view, spacious generous room size in Japan standard. Beautiful & clean onsen, truely relaxing experience - as we booked for 2 nights, we received complementary access to private onsen & salt sauna - we definitely preferred the public bath over the private bath but the salt sauna experience was amazing, definitely recommend that.

Like most onsen hotels, the price includes daily breakfast & dinner - we have stayed at a few onsen hotels, while the food is generally really nice - we saw a significant difference here, the ingredients & portion sizes were really generous and everything tasted amazing!! Traditional Japanese style buffet breakfast was an enjoyable experience too with a good variety.

It is worth noting the hotel is quite far from attractions / shops so be prepared to spend a lot of time relaxing at the hotel. We did spend some time exploring Noboribetsu which is an onsen area nearby - took us about 45min, hotel shuttle drops you off at the station and all you have to do is catch a bus.

Words honestly can't describe how amazing this hotel is, we will definitely return and would recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cleo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

A beautiful place with very personalised environment. Love the warm n thoughtful arrangement fm the moment you step in. The onsen was so tranquil . Rooms come w full
Amenities . Lobby was so cosy and is a gd place to sit around . Would like to visit it again soon .. start missing this resort right after I left .. I'm now staying at Lake Toya Nonokaze, felt that it is so commercial as compared to Kokoro No ..
only down side is there is no private shower in the room but it is not so much of a big concern as the public bath is superb 2 thumbs up

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sallylimseklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews