We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Okinawa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Atta Terrace Club Towers(Onna-son)
US$557
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Panacea(Onna-son)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Okinawa Spa Resort EXES(Onna-son)
US$469
US$244
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$420/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$433/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$693
US$257
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$409/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$624
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveler rating
425
408
98
32
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
408
98
32
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour seasonsindoor pooltunawater activitiessmall childrenfree breakfastgreat spasushi buffetpetting zoothe concierge loungebreakfasts and lunchesjapanese familywonderful hotelarts and craftsstay nightsokinawa resorttable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel by the sea with everything and more! Went with family and took enjoyed some of their seafront facilities such as Banana boat ride, yacht ride and playing with dolphins. There is also an indoor pool which we enjoyed too. Really huge hotel with many things to explore. There were some fascinating parrots in the lobby for visitors to admire. Overall, we had a great experience here.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank qwenli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Aloha,

I went to the Polynesian Dinner Show on Thursday, March 1st, 2018 with some friends and we not only had so much fun but we also enjoyed feeling the Polynesian vibes.
However 30 minutes Show was a little too short in our opinion.

I liked the Tiki decorations on the stage and around the restaurant, which gave us a taste of the islanders style following by an awesome show. The musical instruments on our table which were available to us brought the Polynesian ambiance in the room and it made it merrier because we could participate more than just clapping our hands. We wanted to dance too.

It is always a pleasure to watch handsome and beautiful Polynesian dancers. They knew how to dance and shake their hips. They were very friendly. We liked when all the dancers came towards us and all the customers to give us either a “Hi five” or shake our hands. Being friendly, saying hi and good bye, smiling are definitely part of the Polynesian culture.
Watching these Polynesian dancers doing their best to speak Japanese languages was impressive.
Ending the Polynesian Show with the Fire knives dance was the cherry on the pie. It represented the fireworks at the end on New Year’s Eve.

All the dances and songs were truly well represented by each island of Polynesia. The choreography as well as the costumes were breathtaking.

The 30 minutes show was too short in my opinion.
If you could include more time to your show just to invite some customers to learn the dance and to dance on the stage. It would have been the perfect memory and experience tourists and local customers would remember.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank TAHITIAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

悔しく感じていることを多くの人に伝えたいので、英語で書いて日本語版を下につけます。

Stayed 4 days for my spouse's birthday, ruined by a rude receptionist who have my wife end up collecting shattered pieces of a glass with bare hand. The guy dared tell my wife "what would you do when breaking something? use common sense" kind of thing. My wife and I booked a room 4 months before and put up a fortune for the dream stay, and especially for her who just had had birthday ending up sweeping the floor that she shouldn't have in the first place, being yelled at like a scolded child while legitimately paid guest. She returned to room sobbing in anger.

I was unable to figure out why somebody would need to tidy up shattered glass in a legendary first class hotel alone on her birthday. I felt tremendously sorry for her for having made a mistake of choosing this despicable, if not dated and overpriced, overcrowded hotel to celebrate special anniversary.

We were forced to leave the next morning to make it right for the remainder of our very first stay in Okinawa.

Young staff motivated and they wanted to be helpful to us, which is not a special thing to this hotel. Avoid this hotel if you want to make your stay in Okinawa memorable and special.

配偶者の誕生日、結婚記念日で初めての沖縄旅行のため利用しました。約半年前にwebから予約しとてもとても楽しみにしていた滞在ですが、滞在中トラブルに遭わされたため4泊の予定を諦め、滞在期間を短縮し、近隣の他ホテルへ移動しました。

配偶者はトラブルの後泣きながら部屋に戻ってきました。今回滞在における支払額は13万円あまりでした。あこがれの高級沖縄リゾートホテルで、配偶者が23時に泣きながら部屋に戻ってくる。
異常事態というかホテル側が全く何を目的として行動しているのか意味がわかりませんでした。
これまで滞在したどのホテルよりも実に腹立たしい気持ちで一杯で、ほかのホテルに移るまで安心できない気持ちでいっぱいでした。

総評 サービス全体の質に対して価格が不当に高すぎる。たぶん付属のマリンプログラム目当ての家族連れには良いだろうが、そうでなければリゾートホテルとしては良い点を悪い点が相殺してしまっている。
若いスタッフはかわいくて愛想がよいが、たぶんそれは県内の他のホテルと大差はない。
下記のトラブルが無かったとしても全体的に割高感があり、後味の悪い思いです。3割引程度あるいはクラブサビーが標準でついてくるのが適正。
連泊得点のクラブサビーはお得なのではなく、このホテルに泊まるなら必要な範囲のサービスと思います。クラブサビーの条件を満たせない宿泊者は他の宿を選ぶべきです。
沖縄にはまた来たいですが次回以降この宿や、同類の宿にひっかからないようにもっと賢くなりたいです。

項目別にレビューします。

トラブル 滞在3日目、2018年1月18日の午後10時頃のことです。配偶者がサビーラウンジ(クラブサビー対象者向けのラウンジ)でガラスのコップを破損してしまいました。そもそもガラスのコップが幾重にも重ねられており、破損しやすい状況ではありました。
直ちにスタッフを探すも、理由はわかりませんがその時間帯にはサビーラウンジに誰もスタッフがいなかったため、フロントに連絡すると、当夜のフロントスタッフは「コップを割ってしまった場合はふつうどうするんですか?掃除を向かわせますがしばらくかかりますので自分で破片を片づけておいて下さい」と言ったとのこと。
配偶者は周囲の客が怪我をしないよう近づかないで下さい、と声をかけた上で、きわめて細かく砕け散ってしまった破片を素手で集め、元通りきれいにした上でフロントまで運びました。
途中掃除のスタッフが「危ないので預かりますよ」と声をかけたそうですが、抗議のため断りフロントまで運んだとのことです。

リゾートホテルに来て結婚記念日や誕生日のお祝いをしてもらうはずの配偶者が、往復6時間かけて13万円あまりを払ってなぜ床掃除をし、泣きながら23時に部屋に戻らなければならなかったのでしょうか。
私たちの日頃の行いが悪かったとしか思えませんでした(当たり前ですが皮肉ですよ)。生まれて初めて沖縄まで来て、年に一度の休暇を使ってここまで悲しい思いをするなんて、絶句です。

フロントスタッフの言動が仮に、配偶者をスタッフと誤認したことに依るものだとしても、依然として何を考えているのかまったく理解できません。
体質としてそういう高圧的な指導やコミュニケーションがスタッフ間に蔓延していることが露呈したのかなと考えました。
そう考えると感じよく対応してくれる現場のかわいい若いスタッフたちがとても気の毒になり、配偶者の悲しい表情も手伝って、もうこのホテルでは一分たりとも過ごせない気持ちになり後味悪く宿を後にしました。

一言で言えば悔しいです。宿泊者や他のスタッフをバカにするのはやめることだと思います。

場所 那覇から60分。渋滞も喧噪もない静かなエリア。宿の近くには何もなく、車が必須。地元スーパーが10分離れた場所にあり、土産物購入に役立ちました。
英語のレビュワーが複数回指摘しているとおり、夜は暴走族がうるさく窓を開けておけないが、窓を閉めると1月でも暑かったです。

建物 設計も建具も古いです。1980年代感がすごい。古びた不自然なピンク色のトイレ、古びたバスタブが印象的で、クラブサビーの山田温泉がないと風呂に不自由します。プライベートビーチに面した部屋は絶景でさすが沖縄と息をのみました。他のレビューを見ると、3階や4階はビューがいまいちな様子です。予約時に指定が必要と思います。

ベルボーイ 不自然に多く、遊んでいる印象。最初に到着したときは車を預かってくれましたが、2回目以降は自分で出せとのこと。過去のレビューを見ると時間がかかるというレビューが多く、それに対応したものと思われるが、乳児連れであったためできれば出し入れしてほしかったです。
トラブル後のチェックアウト時には気を回してか車を出しておいてくれたことを鑑みるとシステムとしてはやる気があればできるのだと思います。ゲストがどちらか選択できるようにすべきだと思います。

フロント対応 チェックイン時の説明が長すぎて不快でした。私たちは我慢して聞いていましたが全く頭に入りません。フロントスタッフは、本土から2時間フライトしてきて慣れない道を60分運転してから説明を聞かされるのがどういうことか体験してみろと言いたい。
事前にパンフレットを自宅に郵送するなり、webで配信するなりすれば良いです。パンフレットがあるのになぜ説明があるのか?パンフレットがわかりにくいからでしょう。
しかし、読んでわからないようなパンフレットは無意味だと言いたいです。マリンプログラムは乳児連れの我々は利用しないつもりでしたので到着早々、おたがいに無駄な時間でした。

レストラン 寿司のロイズは空いておりおいしいが閉店時間が早め。フォーシーズンズは朝食が秀逸だが朝食に4000円は高すぎるし、品数が多いわけでも日替わりな訳でもなく、2回行くと飽きがくる。和食の彩は朝食で利用、価格相応。1階のカフェは夕食のビュッフェがおいしかった。レストランのスタッフはかわいらしく明るくてよかったです。
他のレビュワーのようには待たされませんでした。乳児連れでもいやな顔をせずに対応してくれた現場スタッフには感謝したいです。

マリンプログラム 利用せず。利用方法も、説明を聞いてパンフレットを読んでもいまいちよくわからず。チケットはすべて余らせました。たぶん常連向けサービスであり一見さんお断りと思っているのだと思います。

山田温泉 狭いです。ただ部屋の風呂は低品質なため、追加料金を払ってでも入るのをすすめます。熱めであり子どもはもしかしたら入りにくいかもしれません。乳児は20時半?までとの制限があります。

クラブサビー カクテルタイム、昼食、お風呂は満足です。ラウンジは上記のトラブルのため結局たいして利用できず。
でもクラブサビーはお得なのではなく、無料でもいいのでは?というような大したことないサービスという印象が強いです。この風呂、このラウンジで特典だなんて、連泊しない人は軽んじられているという印象で逆に不快感。

繰り返しますが13万円と4日間の時間があればもっとよい体験ができたはずで悔しいです。
それほど大騒ぎしたわけでもないのに、最後の朝食を食べた後マネージャーが突如出てきて謝罪してくれました。
我々としては初めての沖縄旅行、結婚記念日、誕生日の体験の多くは忘れたい、早く逃れたい思い出を通り越してすでに笑い話、語りぐさでした。そのためひとつひとつの言動、行動が神経逆撫ででした。

13万円は我々の不勉強のせいで負担したのだと思って、今後は話のネタにしていきます。

繰り返しますが景色と寿司と若いスタッフはとてもよかったです。

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Ken_hoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ルネッサンス リゾート オキナワ, Director of Sales at Renaissance Okinawa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018
Google Translation

今回は、ご結婚記念日、お誕生日のお祝いと、特別なご旅行にルネッサンスリゾートオキナワをお選び頂いたにも関わらず、私共のスタッフが無礼を働き、大変ご不快な、そして悲しい思いをさせてしまいました事、心よりお詫び申し上げます。大変申し訳ございませんでした。
おっしゃる通り、スタッフと誤認してしまった事は一切言い訳にはなりません。例え、スタッフ間での業務連絡であっても、コミュニケーションの仕方は、お客様への接客に繋がると強く痛感しております。
該当スタッフは勿論のこと、現場責任者含め、なぜこの様な事が起こったのか、今後どの様に同じ事を二度と繰り返さない様にできるのかを話し合いました。
今回の件におきまして、お恥ずかしながら、弁解の余地もございませんが、お詫びのご返信をさせて頂きます事、お許し下さい。
お客様の立場に立って行動を起こし、一歩踏み込んだおもてなしを提供出来ます様、スタッフ一同精進して参ります。
ご不快な思いをさせてしましました事、再度、深くお詫び申し上げます。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This hotel is in a secluded area where you are able to relax and enjoy the beach and whether. The rooms are nicely kept, friendly staff, and every view is amazing. The food is tasty. I am looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndiraValeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Very spacious seaside resort. Big room with nice seaview. There is a sacred Church with the resort which is very beautiful . Many resturant choices though prices are generally high .
There is a good Onzen and indoor pool with slides within the resort. Iconic Cape Manzamo is accessible by taxi or public bus.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank FONG LOO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews