We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$371
US$325
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$416
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$290
US$206
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$377
US$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Atta Terrace Club Towers(Onna-son)
US$514
US$379
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$489
US$343
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Beach Room(Onna-son)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Auberge Bonne Chere Raout(Onna-son)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
371
125
18
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
125
18
9
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best places to stay if you want to relax and take some quiet time. It is not packed with so many people and kids, which often is the case for big hotels here in Okinawa. The rooms are big and room amenities are abundant. Very clean and well-maintained. The hotel design outside is not so much but the inside is very luxurious with its Okinawan - Chinese blending. They clean the room more than once, replenish the toiletries and change the towels which is good especially if you swim and use the spa.

There is a bridge way on the 4th floor going to Kariyushi hotel, which is a bigger hotel. Exes' guests can use the amenities of this hotel but not the other way around.

The breakfast buffet is really delicious wherein newly-cooked eggs are offered in 5 choices. Really-really good.

*As for dinner, The Dining buffet restaurant in Kariyushi Hotel is a very good option. Delicious and not that expensive.

Overall, this hotel is very much recommended for some relaxing time.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This is my second visit to Okinawa. This hotel has really big rooms, our room has 3 beds and a tatami area and small terrace. The amenities in the room are well thought of and supplies plentiful. The only thing that perhaps can be improved is the parking arrangement. You must valet park instead of parking yourself. I really feel bad for the valet staff as they are literally running themselves tired, parking and running around shuffling cars around. At peak times expect to wait to have your car delivered. The hotel also do not have universal adapters for your electrical appliances, so bring your own. Other than these two points, I really like this hotel and would recommend it. The staff are very helpful and polite.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

An absolutely superb hotel with well appointed and maintained rooms and facilities. The staff is excellent and exceedingly helpful and welcoming. Just a note that most of the staff is not fluent in English but with some rudimentary Japanese communication was not a problem. This hotel is not waterfront but you can easily walk to the beach or take a 2 minute shuttle that leaves every 10 minutes. I couldn't be happier with the Spa Resort Exes!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank wnbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my AUNTY and it was fantastic!!
- Breakfast was delicious
- Staff were very professional
- Rooms were clean and spacious
- Rooms were serviced twice a day
- Spas are very clean and comfortable
本当に素晴らしいホテルです!是非また泊まりたいと思います!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2016

First, I want to write a bit about my adventure in finding a place to stay in Okinawa, then i will get into this hotel specifically. I found it extremely difficult to plan this part of our trip because it's so difficult to get a feel for what Okinawa would be like from information online, so i want to try to help any non-Japanese speaker in the future with their planning as much as possible!

About finding a place to stay:
When I travel, I like to stay at unique boutique-style places and I like traveling in style. I wanted to find a quaint, unique, boutique-like experience on Okinawa that we could use as a jumping off point for day trips, lazy beach days, scuba diving, and maybe some sightseeing. I spent weeks and weeks pouring over every place on trip advisor and booking.com, I actually opened the map feature and clicked every single place that was 4 or 5 star rated. I found one place that fit my description (Hyakuna Garan), but it was booked fully in the middle of our stay, so ended up not being able to stay there. Because Hyakuna Garan was my ideal place, i asked them where else i should stay. They suggested Spa Resort EXES and Busena Terrace - both of which we ended up staying at during our 7 days on Okinawa.

About Okinawa in general:
Be prepared for major issues with language barrier here. Of our 4 week trip through Japan, this was the only place that gave us trouble. Our time here was relaxing, but it was also frustrating at times.

The drive from the airport area takes a lot longer than you think and there aren't a lot of public transport options. If you want to do more than just hang at your resort, make sure to factor that in. We chose to stay about 1,5 hours north of the airport, which meant we couldn't get to tons of attractions (Like the military/war memorials in the South), and it's pretty expensive to get around. Make sure to ask your hotel in advance about transport options and the prices. Due to transport limitations, it would also be a good idea to schedule your inbound our outbound flights around times that you will actually be able to use the cheaper transport options, otherwise that off-peak travel budget ticket you purchased on Peach.com might not have been worth it when you add up how much more you're paying for a private taxi to your resort 2 hours away :(

Okay, now onto Spa resort EXES (comparing to Busena Terrace, right down the street):
The good - Their breakfast was amazing! Their rooms were huge and beautiful. The turn-down amenities were fantastic. The pajamas and Okinawan salt cookies you get on your pillow were great touches and the soaps and lotions in the bathroom were l'occitaine - super high quality.
The bad - It's not next to the beach - it's a 15 minute walk or a quick shuttle ride. The beach and the outdoor pool close at 5pm, which was a bit disappointing. There wasn't much to do at all on the "resort." it's really just a hotel and a pool. The spa treatments were insanely expensive, so we skipped those, and the dining options left a lot to be desired outside of breakfast, so we took a cab into town almost every night. Also, as noted before, the English level of nearly all staff was staggeringly poor, so be prepared to be disappointed and frustrated, unless you get the ONE lady at the front desk that is somewhat fluent.

Overall, I'd say if you're looking for a resort experience, do not go here, go to Busena.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
12  Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews