We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
3
5
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Hosonokan after I made a mistake with the departure date at the place I normally stay nearby (which is the amazing Shirouma-so, which you should stay at if you love traditional family-run hotels).
They were very friendly and helpful, and my room was very clean and a good size. The breakfast (I chose the Japanese option) was tasty and good value (around 1000 Yen for a sizeable serve). The onsen was good and the overall value also good. I can't fault the place, but simply prefer the place I normally stay at.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank DrFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

After unazuki, this hotel looks like heaven to me. It is clean and good. It looks like a small and family-run hotel. You need to take off your shoes at the front door, and change into one of their slippers. There are not a lot you can do in the hotel. But at least it is comfortable.

I am sure it is a good hotel to stay in the skiing season as the hotel is quite close to the skiing area.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank Gracehsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Stayed here for a week in jan 2015 for a boarding trip. Excellent hotel, fantastic location, we were the only westerners which was great, Japanese style room, and breakfast. Owners were fantastic and couldn't do enough to help. Onsens on 5th floor great views. About a 7-10min walk to happo one, but shuttle bus goes from right outside if you can't handle the walk. Buses to other resorts about 200m walk. Will stay here again next time in hakuba.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Globe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews