We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Starlit Suites - Kochi(Maradu)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Gago Inn(Maradu)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Maritime(Kochi (Cochin))
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Livanta(Kochi (Cochin))(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BTH Sarovaram(Kochi (Cochin))
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveler rating
624
421
168
49
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
421
168
49
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower blocklatest recipemain buildingthe club loungeconvention centerswimming poolboat rideback watersayurvedic spatravel deskbackwater viewin room diningspecial thanksf bbeautiful propertybreakfast spreadstar property
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A resort is what it may be referred to and definitely not a 5 star aura. Must green property with the backwaters covering two ends of the landscape, gives you a boat ride to the city for a fare and easily accessible from airport, bang on the NH47.

Food was bad, really bad. It hit me so badly that my night rep was gone.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank graciousgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseTejus, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kochi for your recent stay. I’m sorry to hear we couldn't meet your expectation for food. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We would like to discuss further with you on this. Kindly drop us a mail to sirsendu.banerjee@lemeridien.com. Thank you

Best Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

After just 4 months of marrige, it was my first family holiday... and it could not have been any better , the hotel looks breathtaking and the pool is just gorgeous .
The rooms are pretty spacious and overlooks a beautiful garden.
But what made me fall in love with the place was their breakfast.... it is the most amazing spread i have seen in a long time...the F n B staff and kitchen staff especially BIPPIN and Chef Manas... they were so courteous and helpfull throughout...Bippin took care of us like a family and his sweet gesture on our last day left me speechless

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Malvika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseTejus, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Thankyou!



Best Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Kerala is famed for its backwaters and greenery and although well within the busy heart of Kochi, the grounds of this comfortable hotel are an oasis of calm. Unfortunately the pool area is currently undergoing maintenance but the outdoor terrace is still a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseTejus, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

Thank you for your candid feedback and giving us a good rating. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and food here. We regret for the inconvenience caused, as we have recently shut the pool for the maintenance work. We always put the customer satisfaction on priority and hoping to see you again at Le Meridien Kochi!

Best Regards,

Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This is my second stay here, and it seems to be raising the bar every time I came here. The food is superb, service alert, hospitality loving and kind, and all in all an excellent experience and reminds me of why I come back to Inda every year. Special recognition to Daison from the lounge for his extra efforts and contributions, James, the Duty manager who managed our struggle with the Kerala bandh travails, RK concierge, Shanthi the housekeeping team artist who decorated our arrival bed with an expertize in decoration with banana leaf ribbons and artistically located flower petals, so ethereal and elegant we thought it was a design on the fabric!! The food in the lounge was excellent, the breakfast team quick and efficient, ( thank you Krishna!) . They even offer yoga lessons and a trainer at the gym. The GM should be proud of his team. I know I am!

Room Tip: Ask upon check-in
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kavita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseTejus, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

Thank you for your lovely note. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. Hoping to see you again at Le Meridien Kochi!

Best Regards,

Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The Ambience, The Hospitality, and The Food was EXCELLENT!!!
I stayed at Le Meridien Kochi with my family earlier this month. The staff was very helpful and kind; especially, James Michael, the Front Desk Executive, who ensured that we felt at home. We realized that true luxury at a Luxuries Hotel comes not from the property, but from the people like James who treat you like a prince or a princess !
Thank you Le Meridien Kochi for such a wonderful stay, hospitality and luxury.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank csakhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseTejus, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!


Thank you for your kind words and choosing Le Meridien Kochi for your stay! It’s always a pleasure to see you. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews