We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
446
11
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
446
11
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath perfect hosts four poster places to visit attention to detail high standard longer stay local area new owners attentive hosts home grown guest lounges could not have been more an evening meal top class first class overlooking the garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Exceptional accommodation with a superb eye for detail!
Our hosts were fantastic - warm, friendly, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble! The food was fantastic, locally sourced and cooked to perfection.
If we could score Graham and Karen 6 out of 5 then we would! Thank you so much for a fabulous stay and we shall be coming to stay again as soon as we can!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NickW3056
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A really lovely place to stay. You are made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much bother. Our room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We stayed two nights and we were given fresh, clean towels and more refreshments for our second night. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amytL7650DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, Owner at Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Graham and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope that you will come back and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with Karen and Graham on the last leg of the trail. Really nice place to stay, lovely breakfast before we set of on last stage back to Blairgowrie. Can’t recommend highly enough.
The pubs in Alyth are a bit basic but Graham has really good stock of local beers and we had a nice evening in the hotel lounge.
The garden looks amazing.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guisborough-gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, Owner at Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third family visit to enjoy Graham and Karen’s super hospitality. We gathered as a family of 10 to celebrate Dad’s 80th birthday and enjoyed gorgeous food and a lovely relaxing couple of days. Our hosts did everything possible to make this memorable for everyone and we love being able to have the whole house to ourselves. We loved the decor and rooms already but they’ve all been refreshed and upgraded to a super standard.

Another super stay, thank you both

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ssjmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, Owner at Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for coming back here to celebrate your dads 80th. It was so lovely to see you all again after the horrible past 18 months. We really appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you all again.

Karen & Graham x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eve stayed a few times before for family get togethers.
Being able to take over whole property suits us perfectly.
Graham and Karen must have been super busy during lockdown updating and decorating the premises. I didn’t think there was anything wrong with it before! .
Love the changes though and it’s even more luxurious now.
Another great weekend with fantastic attention to detail, great food and very attentive service.
A perfect home from home.
Thanks folks.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank samantha_melrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews