We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
446
11
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
446
11
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath perfect hosts four poster places to visit attention to detail high standard longer stay local area new owners attentive hosts home grown guest lounges could not have been more an evening meal top class first class overlooking the garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third family visit to enjoy Graham and Karen’s super hospitality. We gathered as a family of 10 to celebrate Dad’s 80th birthday and enjoyed gorgeous food and a lovely relaxing couple of days. Our hosts did everything possible to make this memorable for everyone and we love being able to have the whole house to ourselves. We loved the decor and rooms already but they’ve all been refreshed and upgraded to a super standard.

Another super stay, thank you both

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ssjmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, Owner at Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for coming back here to celebrate your dads 80th. It was so lovely to see you all again after the horrible past 18 months. We really appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you all again.

Karen & Graham x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eve stayed a few times before for family get togethers.
Being able to take over whole property suits us perfectly.
Graham and Karen must have been super busy during lockdown updating and decorating the premises. I didn’t think there was anything wrong with it before! .
Love the changes though and it’s even more luxurious now.
Another great weekend with fantastic attention to detail, great food and very attentive service.
A perfect home from home.
Thanks folks.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank samantha_melrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had two nights at Tigh Na Leigh while golfing at Blairgowrie, we had dinner on our first night which was as good as any restaurant I’ve been to, the rooms and the whole house are absolute luxury and it was such a treat to stay there. Karen and Graham have made Tigh Na Leigh such a special place, nothing has been missed. The gardens are are great to wander round and it’s good that there is parking available at the rear of the house. The breakfast is fabulous, definitely worth a visit, can’t recommend enough. Very reasonable too.

Room tip: Not all rooms have a bath, my room had shower only but was fantastic waterfall one!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HazelS376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, Owner at Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Hazel

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review about us. We love what we do here and are so glad that our guests enjoy it. Hopefully you will come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic find. Very welcoming guest house. Room was spacious and extremely comfortable. Breakfast and evening meal available in dining room overlooking the well tended garden. Food was excellent. Close to local amenities in a lovely Scottish village. Thoroughly recommended. Will definitely visit again.

Room tip: Parking available
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pioneer07157604148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, Owner at Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your glowing review about us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here. Look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an absolutely beautiful place to stay. Our welcome was very warm and our room was simply outstanding. Although we did not have the pleasure of dining - we will return to sample this pleasure. The breakfast was simply stunning. We cannot recommend this gem enough. Book now!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank KJTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, Owner at Tigh Na Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Graham and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and would love it if you came back to sample that Dinner!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews