We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
204
17
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeili helygbrecon beaconsbeautiful locationhome made cakesbreakfast was deliciouspen y fancomfortable bedwarm welcomefirst classlocal walksguest loungewoodland walklocal areawonderful placefriendly hostsperfect hostslovely room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We were a little nervous when the SatNav said "you have reached your destination!" while we sat in the car on a narrow country road, with no building in sight, but a little persistence and we found the place. Nestled in the hills, the Guest House has some lovely walks around it, Mike and Caroline have clearly spent time working on the grounds.
They gave us a very warm welcome, showed us the room and where to go to use the wifi. Our tea tray not only had a great selection of teas, but fresh, home-made Bara Brith, which was delicious. The room was lovely and cosy, and a perfect place to stay for our trip to the Distillery.
While the weather was dismal, our stay was perfect.

Room Tip: The Cornstore is a lovely twin/ double room with a lovely view and entrance through the building or via an exterior set of stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Third time at Beili Helyg and can't fault this place, excellent facilities for walkers. Great lounge with a log burner games, books etc. Caroline and Mike are amazing and we will definitely will be back!

Plenty of walk leaflets , great breakfasts. Two quality pubs within a couple of miles.

Well recommended.

Room Tip: Cornstore has great views and is cheaper if you book direct.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edoardo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I wanted to spend a couple of days photographing the waterfalls in the area. The location is perfect for this as is a 10 minute drive from wherever you might want to go. It is quiet, scenic, friendly and I'd not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Great breakfast and also a useful drying room for those muddy boots at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zimsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed for two nights while attending a wedding locally. Found this gem of a place, it's up a country lane in the middle of the Brecon Beacons with no noise bar the wild life. Mike and Caroline are lovely host and the rooms are spot less, no need to do the four in a bed job, they are clean and tidy and very well decorated and cosy. We stayed in the Hayloft, lovely room, slept really well large comfy bed, could not fault the place.

Room Tip: looking for peaceful relaxed stay, then its here.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Staying at Beili Helyg Guest House was a wonderful experience. Caroline and Michael are interesting and share their knowledge and appreciation of that area of Wales. They are also quite accommodating, providing delicious breakfasts for our diets (vegan plus fish) and lunches to take on our walks, giving us ideas about walks, and sharing their bird books with us so we could look up what we found. The rooms are spacious and nicely equipped and arranged. We slept well. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had the corner room upstairs. It has it's own entrance down outdoor steps. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sigrid_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews