We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in a Smaller Community”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Palmas de San Jose
Elkins, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in a Smaller Community”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

The accommodations were above average for a smaller community! The staff were very courteous & helpful! We enjoyed the food served at the resort! The Calamari & Breakfast were masarap! Overall, our stay was very enjoyable!

Stayed October 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Beast0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
10
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We booked 3 rooms for 3 families in this Hotel. It's located in a residential area away from the noise of the city, but has a shuttle service that you can use if you want to go out. If not available you can walk a few minutes and ride a trike. It looks like a big house with a pool with lots of guest rooms.

The Rooms are nice, the bed was comfy and the Air-conditioning was really cool. 2 of our rooms have direct access to pool.

They have Greatest, Friendly and Courteous staff that had provided us with good service.

The Longanisa breakfast was delicious.

On the negative side:
The Pool was dirty on our first day, but they cleaned it up the next day
The hotel Could use a baby coth that guests with infants can request for


All in all we had a good experience with this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the rooms that have direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chorvazona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

To ALL My Fellow Roman Catholic Folks Intending To VISIT The #Miraculous #BasilicaMinore Of The #OurLADYofPIAT in the Province of Cagayan should seriously consider this Hotel As The #BestOption amongst the roster of accomodations within its category in Tuguegarao City.

For one, Cagayan Valley at this time of the year is extremely HUMID. So Its #VeryInviting #SwimmingPool Is A #HAVEN in itself after hours of Walking in the Callao CAVES and of course, Paying HOMAGE To The said #MamaMARYofPIAT

The Room-Rate per night In all categories are well reasonably PRICED , considering the fact that it COMES with a FREE PLATED Filipino #Breakfast Favorite of your Choice. I personally ordered the #TuguegaraoLonganisa since the region is famous for it. And Believe me, its Tangy Flavor and Its Aroma were all worth it.
As a Reference, I will attached some photos at the end for you Folks To Have A PREVIEW.

Moreover, I would like to COMMEND #LasPalmas Front Office Staff #MsMARISSA For taking good care of yours truly as well as my travel party.

Because they NOT Only GAVE Us FREE Round-Trip AIRPORT Shuttle Service ; But quite surprisingly, the ONE-Way TRIP From The HOTEL to the CITY CENTER is complimentary as well using their Newly Acquired Air-Con VANS. It was indeed a enjoyable experience staying at Las Palmas Hotel-Tuguegarao.

Looking forward again to Check-In at this Hotel the moment my future TRAVELS shall take me to Cagayan Valley, PH.

Keep Up The Good Work #LasPalmasHotel #TuguegaraoCity

Stayed June 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a subdivision so you can be sure you'll be getting peace and quiet. The facade suggests that it's newly built because of the fresh paint and modern-spanish-wood mix of architecture. Check in was easy. The hotel room for couples was so spacious! It could easily fit 4 people fit. The bathroom was also spacious! I loved the design because of the modern twist to it.

The hotel also features a pool which i don't think was clean when we swam in it. I would not recommend swimming in it unless you're sure it was cleaned.

There is also a bar which has a videoke machine so you can have it all you like till around 10pm.

The complimentary breakfast was good. I had beef tapa on the first day and bacon on the second day both served with rice and 2 eggs. I would have liked it though if they served freshly brewed coffee instead of instant coffee.

Overall, i would definitely recommend this to future visitors of Tuguegarao!

Stayed October 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

This is the hotel that our travel agency recommended when we decided to go to Tuguegarao for an overnight stay before we fly back to Manila the following day.

The rooms are big and clean and with really soft beds and pillows, which is something that I find very important in a hotel. I just don't like the location since it's inside a village and it takes minutes to get out to the main road. Just ask the guard where you can find a tricycle (P50.00 per ride).

The hotel looks like a really big house with about 22 rooms and with a swimming pool. There are no elevators and if climbing stairs is a problem for you, there are rooms on the ground floor and you can just call the hotel for reservations.

There are rooms with balcony, which makes it convenient for smokers.

They have good food too but make sure to order ahead of time, before you really get hungry, because serving time takes about minimum of 30 minutes.

Stayed December 2015, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Celine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuguegarao City hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Joselina
Hotel Joselina
#5 of 19 in Tuguegarao City
43 reviews
0.6 km away
Mango Suites
Mango Suites
#2 of 19 in Tuguegarao City
48 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Plaza Hotel
Holiday Plaza Hotel
#13 of 19 in Tuguegarao City
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Lorita
Hotel Lorita
#4 of 19 in Tuguegarao City
41 reviews
42.0 km away
Villa Blanca Hotel
Villa Blanca Hotel
#10 of 19 in Tuguegarao City
11 reviews
0.0 km away
Taj Hotel
Taj Hotel
#14 of 19 in Tuguegarao City
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas de San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas de San Jose

Property: Las Palmas de San Jose
Address: 20 St. Anne St., San Jose Village, Tuguegarao City, Luzon 3500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cagayan Valley Region > Cagayan Province > Tuguegarao City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Tuguegarao City
Price range (per night): ₱1,594 - ₱1,902
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Las Palmas de San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing