We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Palmas de San Jose
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Victoria Hotel(Tuguegarao City)
View Hotel
Hotel Kimikarlai(Tuguegarao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
17
18
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
18
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential arearicetown centrebeef tapashuttle servicehotel is locatedbobpoolridelongganisaglobetricyclecitysuggestionwifieggaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 40 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My mother passed away on Easter Sunday last April 2014. I was the only direct family member in town so I had to arrange almost everything including lodging, transportation and meals for a large number of family members coming in from around the globe. I can tell you right now that no other hotel in Tuguegarao could have been more perfect in both hospitality and service. Las Palmas gave us a home away from home with their very comfortable family style setting. The whole family gathered around a huge patio/out door dining by the pool area or by an open court yard. Food was excellent with a huge array of Filipino cuisine and some international selections from breakfast to dinner. We ate most of our meals together as a FAMILY and enjoyed our reunion. Dining is Filipino provincial style hospitality with no pretense of being aristocratic. It was
always a delight to kick back and relax just sharing this very comfortable hotel. Over all I would recommend this hotel to over most of the hotels in the city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side will be cooler. Personal transportation preferred or rental cars available at the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

One thing going for this hotel is that it is quiet & away from the hustle & bustle of the city. It's location in a residential part of town which is a fairly long, dusty & unlit walk from town, makes it inconvenient for the traveler without his own vehicle to explore the town centre or to patronise the town's restaurants. This hotel's F&B serves adequate but uninspired cuisine & the dining area is located in a dimly lit open/unscreened patio. Knives are not part of the cutlery & a special request has to be made for one. The overall design of the hotel is pretty quirky, obviously an amateurish do-it yourself project: the front desk is located in the back, away from most rooms; closet space in the rooms is very tight; risers on the stairs to the 2nd & 3rd floors are not all evenly spaced, with bannisters below waist level; facilities are not at all handicap-friendly; fire escapes, if any, are not marked; rooms facing west can be very warm in the afternoons; the room I occupied had a narrow & tight T&B, & surprise, surprise, had another totally superfluous comfort room with a toilet & tiny sink. Water pressure is weak & the hotel could certainly use a water-softener for it's very hard & highly mineralised water. Wi-fi is free but available only in the open patio-dining area. The hotel & F&B staff could certainly use a lot more training. Overall: provincial, but not charmingly so.

Room Tip: Avoid west facing rooms unless the heavy curtains are installed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and his brothers. And we all loved it! Except for the wifi - the only one working was the one closest to the check-in counter!

The rooms ARE HUGE! VERY SPACIOUS! And nicely designed too, with class and sophistication. I say we got more than what we paid for! :)

Service was good but the servers were a bit "lost" sometimes, consistency wasn't their strongest point.

Food was good, breakfast though isn't free for everybody. Check first before ordering.

They have a bar so you could get some drinks before calling it a night, they close at midnight.

They have a pool! :) which is also open to the public for a fee.

Prices range from 2000-2500 per room per night. Not bad at all. :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank KCA_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Need a nice and reasonable place to stay in Tuguegarao? This is it. The place is generally clean. Room service is ok. Breakfast food?......I'm just not sure if I can say it's that good but not bad. If you want a place with nice function hall and pool for a swim, check out this place with good privacy. Just make sure you remember to bring your swim wear if you're going for a swim. And dont forget to take a shower before you jump right in...management is strict with this policy (that's good). We're coming back :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thefabtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I always make it a point to read the Trip Advisor whenever i visit a place for the very first time.
From here, I get to know the must visits of the place and of course, the nice hotels where me and my family could stay in.

Now, Las Palmas is not the newest nor the chicest in this area.
I was almost ready to book with the newer ones.
But in the end, I considered the "homey" feel of the hotel not to mention its big pool within their property.

Booked the most expensive room (which was still cheap by Manila standard) and my little family of three had a grand time.

The people were okay but were not really the "chatty" types. Our conversations were confined to a smile-a yes-or a no kind of thing.

They were kind enough to keep our luggage for us when we went to Sta. Ana the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Myra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews