We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant; Best for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Palmas de San Jose
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Pleasant; Best for families”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I wasn't really expecting anything when we booked here so I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. This place is at the quiet side of the city but still near enough the city center. It may be harder for people without cars because I dont think tricycles regularly go through here. The rooms are really well maintained and well appointed. The wifi could not reach some parts of my room but thats ok for me. The maintenance of their facilities are impressive, really clean and insect-free. Very warm, friendly and welcoming staff. The pool is small and I can imagine it being crowded with kids at times. The parking is also small but I think you can park your car outside if it gets full. The breakfast was great and you have a few choices which to eat. This place is perfect for family trips because it's not really a resort where you can actually relax. But it is a truly comfortable stay whatever your purpose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joseph t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
10
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I really really love the hotel.. Peaceful and calming... The room is excellent... Food.. two thumbs up.. .you don't need to go to Tuguegarao's Centro just to eat.. It's all in here..believe me.. They also have a pool..

My co-workers stayed here for 20 days and it's all worth it.. pure fun...

Tito Bob and his wife, the owners of the hotel, are so warm and accommodating,,, I'm gonna miss them,,, If ever I will return to Tuguegarao, definitely I will choose Las Palmas de San Jose... <3

Room Tip: Any room will do.. <3
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edz1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las PInas
Level Contributor
228 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We arrived in this hotel at night. It took some time to find the place because it was not in the city center but I knew this before and really wanted the idea of living in the suburb of Tuguegarao for a quieter ambiance.
Check-in was very fast. We got two rooms including a junior suite which was adjacent to the pool. The rooms have very good airconditioning. Amenities were great. Phones and the Tvs were working. The bathrooms were well-appointed and well-stocked with the necessary items.
Our dinner in the hotel that night was great and it was reasonably priced.
Breakfast was spot on. The longganisa was great that we ordered a few kilos for us to take back to Manila.
After our tour of beautiful Callao caves, boating in Pinacanauan River and a stroll of Iguig Calvary Hills, my kids got to use the pool in the afternoon. It was well-maintained as we saw its caretaker clean it in the morning. The following day, he was there again cleaning the already clean pool.
Another delicious dinner followed that night. We opted to eat in the hotel as we did not want a letdown in a restaurant outside after having tasted this hotel's food.
From the lobby to the room, from the dining areas to the pool, from the pool caretaker to the lovely hotel staff and its manager, this hotel gave us good vibes!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms that have a view and easy access of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JrlnLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I had my lovely holiday at las palmas de san jose, w/ my fiancee and my kids,we love the place and, the food was yummy,the place was really excellent, clean rooms, the pool . cant imagine that we have such place like that in Tuguegarao City and all the staff were all polite, it was so intimate ,it is the perfect place to get away .during your leisure time for the family.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sussie_alec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
91 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Its located in an isolated suburban setting so unless you have a car or you dont mind a dodgy 30min walk to town you are pretty well stuck there- although there are not too many restaurant/bar options in town anyway. Luckily the food wasnt bad and they have a decent pool although not big enough for laps. Room was comfortable and the TV had a good selection of channels. Although a little isolated this means the hotel is a very quiet unlike the other hotels located in the centre of town- I did not see any other guests while I was there which also added to the quietness of the place. Strangely the room was not serviced even though I appeared to be the only guest during my 2 nights stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alena&Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuguegarao City
109.7 km away
Villa Diana Hotel & Cafe
0.2 km away
Hotel Joselina
Hotel Joselina
#4 of 19 in Tuguegarao City
43 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Plaza Hotel
Holiday Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Tuguegarao City
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Lorita
Hotel Lorita
#5 of 19 in Tuguegarao City
41 reviews
0.6 km away
Mango Suites
Mango Suites
#3 of 19 in Tuguegarao City
45 reviews
42.0 km away
Villa Blanca Hotel
Villa Blanca Hotel
#10 of 19 in Tuguegarao City
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas de San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas de San Jose

Property: Las Palmas de San Jose
Address: 20 St. Anne St., San Jose Village, Tuguegarao City, Luzon 3500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cagayan Valley Region > Cagayan Province > Tuguegarao City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Tuguegarao City
Price range (per night): ₱1,614 - ₱1,765
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing