We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Relaxing with excellent beer

Local brewery with a public bar, lovely fire in the winter, excellent venue for a relaxing time... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Gwilym Arfon H
,
Nefyn, United Kingdom
Saturday Night supporting local

A warm atmosphere, quiet. Stools at bar area or small tables available Easy access. Variety of on... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Heather K
,
North Wales, United Kingdom
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
25
1
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local brewery brewery tour take away great beer north wales brewed on site modern building brewery bar must visit if you are pilsner lager staff were friendly great location well worth a visit beers sample fab sampling
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The brewery is an attractive modern building with an impressive view of the brewing process. Perhaps the name outside of Wales is not the most marketable!
We tried what I think was a draught Pale Ale with an ABV of 4.2. Both pints were cloudy and after replacing only one we were told it was a new barrel. The beer served in the bar of a brewery should showcase the quality of their beers.
Yeast or protein haze aside I am afraid the beer lacked condition and was flat; head retention was was ok but not an enjoyable beer, Two glasses of lager were also hazy although it could be intentional and an attempt to produce a wheat style lager.

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank Tropicana11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

On a freezing snowy day dropped in to celebrate having safely finished our walk. Beer was outstanding, the welcome was warm and friendly and the logfire even warmer. A ‘must visit’ if you are in the area, so we did, again at the weekend. A modern welsh wonder in a delightful part of north wales.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Visited with family back in November after seeing on trip advisor. Informative tour with a very personal touch. Fab relaxed atmosphere for the beer tasting. Myself and my mum aren’t huge ale drinkers, but the men loved it! We also got to sample a new pilsner, which was lovely!
Can also buy lovely package gifts/bottles to take away. Would recommended, a hidden gem!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank E1991x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Plan in advance and have a great beer sampling experience, and taste a range of beers that are some of the best in North Wales - well I think they are the BEST, but then I'm biased! Then take away some superb bottles beers to drink at home or on holiday - but I guarantee you'll want more. A local brewery run by a dedicated group of local friends - it's well worth a visit. Cheers.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank LumCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Interesting and enjoyable. Staff friendly and helpful.
Fascinating tour in which the processes are explained very well - booking recommended, probably essential in the tourist season.
Very good beers.
Allow an hour - more of you intend to sample the various beers.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Astazou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews