We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$194
PricelineUS$194
TripadvisorUS$194
Destinia.com
Agoda.comUS$194
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveler rating
926
274
34
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
926
274
34
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog bowl lovely hotel dog friendly hotel new forest virgin experience voucher resident dog room was large welcome pack plenty of parking lovely grounds full english good size comfortable rooms nothing too much trouble relaxing stay could not fault tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was fine. Very comfortable and clean with plenty of extras such as tea, coffee and shampoos etc. Nice to have china mug for tea, but glass for water a little on the small size. Room was far too large for one, but then my booking was late, so I had what was on offer.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 459alang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic 1 night stay in the South Lawn Hotel. Very pleasant upon arrival and Leo our dog was presented with a special gift for his stay. Hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. We look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank E8321MQkatieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We much appreciated the care taken to make us feel Covid safe...the downside of this was no housekeeping...but making up a bed for a couple of nights wasn't a big deal and I'm sure anything we'd needed was only a request away. The only other possible negatives were lack of a lift and lack of marked disabled spaces in the extensive car park but, most of the time, we managed to park close to the front door. Otherwise, everything about our stay was brilliant - the room was clean and the decor modern, the bed comfortable, the bathroom pristine and the water hot! Tea/coffee making facilities in the room were good. Wifi was better nearer Reception (we were far end of upstairs corridor - Room 12?) but it wasn't an issue. Breakfast was excellent, with an extensive range on offer and friendly, helpful serving staff...a good balance of self-serve items and waiter-service. We will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed Sunday 15th to Monday 16th august overnight on a virgin experience voucher, beautiful room, liked that the toilet was separate to the bathroom. Me and my other half had tomato soup, roast dinner and sticky toffee pudding and he had the brownie. Thoroughly enjoyed the food, I am aware the menu is different Monday- Saturday so would like to come back to experience the other menu too. Beautiful setting and scenery the staff were polite and quick. Room spacious. The only thing I would advise is the price of the breakfast in my opinion was over priced for the amount of food you get. We did not pay for the breakfast as we were on a dinner bed and breakfast rate but if I was not a voucher I would of been displeased with this. Overall a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You had an enjoyable stay in every respect which is great news but unbelievably you have criticised the price of breakfast which was not even relevant to you because it was included in your rate!
Breakfast is included in all our room rates rates if you book direct with the hotel but if you are a non resident and choose to come for breakfast which is very popular with us you are expected to pay for it!
At £10.50 our breakfast includes, a full english breakfast, cereal, fruit, fruit juice, pastries, toast and preserves as well as a pot of tea or coffee. Its £6.50 for continental which excludes the full english. Coffee and a Pastries in the lounge is £3.50.
How is that expensive for breakfast in a hotel in 2021?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

very nice room, excellent staff, nice views. Only slight downside was many rooms had dogs, this must be a very dog friendly hotel, no problem there but there was one dog still barking in the room next to mine at 11pm......

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelenec2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Thats such a shame, we don't generally have problems with dogs as they are not permitted to be left alone and its unusual that an owner would allow this to happen. I do hope you will try us again in the future. If you do get chance to return please contact me personally, I would be glad to make your arrangements for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews