We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family meal”
Review of The Lazy Lion

The Lazy Lion
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A group of 8 of us came for a family birthday. We hadn’t been here before but found the place online and booked.

It is lovely looking and very modern inside like it has recently been done up, with a lovely atmosphere.

We sat outside under a cover and lights which was lovely. They also switched the heaters on so it was nice and warm.

The food was lovely, between us we had the lamb pie, scampi, burger, Cajun burger, curry and chicken Caesar salad and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals.

The desserts were even better. I wasn’t sure if I’d like the rhubarb and white chocolate blondie but thought I’d try it and it turned out to be amazing! Would recommend! The others had a mix of icecreams (nice big scoops) and a brownie which we all enjoyed!

The staff were really really friendly, polite, chatty and fun.

Great all round, we will def go back next time we are in the area.

The only reason for the 4 stars and not 5 is that the toilets could do with a bit of work. All the toilet roll holders were broken resulting in toilet roll ending up on the floor!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Stephanielevans1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to this pub for a family dinner, it was very good! The waiters and waitresses were funny and friendly, no messed up orders and very polite too. Amazing service. All 8 people who came to have the family dinner enjoyed their meals + desserts. Heaters above our outside tables, which were clean when we arrived, and had fairy lights surrounding them too. Hoping that we will come here again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 5366JessD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Milford for a week and visited this establishment for drinks and lunch in the beer garden and also had dinner in the restaurant one evening. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

The food was brilliant, my wife is gluten intolerant and she found the food choices to be generous. To be honest, most places have a good choice of gluten free menus.

The only negative I would say is the speed drinks are served. It takes a wee while from ordering to drinks being served. On a couple of occasions when we wanted more drinks my Diet Coke was totally forgotten about and we had to ask a couple of times before it was served. But this is a very minor point as they were very busy.

Overall, 5 stars, even with the drinks issue. I can’t really take a whole star of them for something very minor.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank S1106ZImarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thanks to Ian and Debbie for making us feel so at home and for a superb supper with our visitors. This place never disappoints always consistent and just on our doorstep,
How lucky are we

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vivienne505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have eaten here three times over the last few months and the food has always been excellent for all of our guests except for one meal where the chicken was a bit dry. The Sunday roast dinners are absolutely delicious and served with all the trimmings, lots of tasty veg and homemade condiments. We've rarely made it to dessert because the portions are so decent.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarinaD1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lazy Lion also viewed

 
Milford on Sea, Lymington
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 

Been to The Lazy Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.