We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Smithaleigh(Plympton)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Welbeck Manor & Sparkwell Golf Course(Plympton)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Plymouth(Plymouth)
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose & Crown(Yealmpton)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
391
103
30
15
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
103
30
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuebirthday lunchrecommend stexclusive usebeatrice roombridal suitewedding breakfastperfect venuewedding coordinatorroll top bathroast beefbeautiful hotelgenerous portionslovely surroundingssea basswalk in showercooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

3 stars for room very comfortable and bathroom was spacious - that said the taps on the bath were the most complicated I have seen and could not work out how to get hot water

Internet speed very slow and kept dropping off even with cable attached

On to the main issue - the service in the restaurant - I was asked 4 times if my meal was ok - I only had one course food was good but if my steak was rare I would hate to see a well done one

Breakfast I gave up after 30 minutes and there were only 7 in - porter helping out as staff had not shown and was trying but cocked everything up

3 stars for the room goodness knows what it will be like if busy

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank petermaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This place has a training culture and it shows. Every member of staff was right on the button, smart, smiled, were attentive and knew their stuff.
What a pleasure to take my daughter for lunch - a crisp and spotless table cloth,loads of choice on the menu, fantastic and beautifully presented food and all for prices less than a lot of pubs. Parking is plentiful and the setting is stunning. I couldn't fault the place - and that's rare !

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank thefolksonthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Fabulous atmosphere, the most incredible three course lunch for under £20. Gourmet dining at less than pub prices. Loads of easy parking, a lovely relaxed welcome, the set menu has about 9 choices for each course so something to suit everyone. Go before they realise what an incredible deal they are offering!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank DizBalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I reviewed this hotel in 2014 and liked it so much we booked to have our Golden Wedding meal here. We had the beautiful Beatrice room for 37 guests. The staff were wonderful - nothing was too much trouble for them and everything was carried out with a smile. The food was simply AMAZING. All our guests said their meals were delicious, and the chef needed to cater for a gluten free guest, plus nut allergies, vegetarians and a chocolate intolerant guest - all served with no problems. We also had three children who had their special choices. We had the choice of three menus and we chose one costing £25.95 per person. Our guests chose their meals from that menu - a very good and varied list of meals. One of our guests gave us a voucher for St. Elizabeth's a a present and I look forward to using it soon and having another delicious meal

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gina060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

A mixed bunch of us celebrated a birthday here. Although we had pre ordered a week or more ago, there was a lot of confusion caused by waiting staff. One diner had ordered spinach as a vegetable but was told they didn’t have any. My seafood tagliatelle was delicious. Roast dinners were huge, don’t think anybody ate it all. Starters looked good, desserts, again a lot of confusion, some got left off. Going to go back for an afternoon tea sometime as that did look good

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Barrie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews