We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chilston Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel(Headcorn)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
575
261
113
57
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
261
113
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teathe main houselovely groundsfour postermanor houseextensive groundswedding venuewedding breakfasthandpicked hotelscountry hotela la carte menulambenjoyable staybeautiful buildingwedding receptionbirthday celebrationthree course meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very relaxing place to stay, out in the Kent countryside. What stands out, in hindsight, is the really high level of service with the staff. This is an older manor house, with accompanying outbuildings which for the most part have been converted into rooms. Some of the rooms are on the small side, and difficult to access, but the common areas are very well furnished with period furniture and paintings. There are lots of places to sit and relax and admire the views of the surrounding landscape. The food here is definitely worth the visit. The grounds are made for walking and strolling around and relaxing. They obviously host a lot of weddings here, I am not sure that I would want to be here when one is taking place, but certainly during the week, things are quiet. It is not far to Leeds Castle, this is a good place to stay if you want to spend a week exploring Kent . The only possible negative (and it is one reason why this place has so much charm in the first place) is that it is very difficult to find, even with a functioning GPS system, because the roads leading to Chilston Park tend to be quite small and narrow and generally are not marked with street signs....and there are a lot of them very close together, so that its easy to be on the wrong road and find yourself going in circles round the property. Many are sunken lanes so that you can not see "out" very easily to get your bearings. Don't let that deter you from staying here, just make sure that you don't try to arrive after the sun has set. Also, the stairways can be quite narrow and steep, so make sure that your room is a match with your level of athletic ability and the amount of luggage that you have. There is a very large car park in front of the main house. Be prepared to carry your roller bag, in general they don't perform well on gravel.

Room Tip: If you are not athletic or have a lot of luggage, you ought to consider a ground level unit.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank og84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Chilston Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear og84

Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable time and the Team looked after you well.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again on a future occasion,

On behalf of the Whole Team,
Kind Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Chilston Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a two night Travelzoo break including dinners. Very comfortable stable conversion room. Excellent large bed and all amenities, including the little things some hotels now "forget". Anniversary break with champagne in the room, hocolates at turn-down service. Check-in easy with really helpful manager, Hannah Pitt. Restaurant Table d'Hote menu very good and included. Service attentive and unobtrusive. Beautifully prepared and served food. Good breakfast selection. Hotel a little remote but in a nice setting. Would visit again and highly recommended. Whilst it specialises in conferences and weddings, a spa addition would make it complete.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can I say truly beautiful hotel all individual rooms fabulous décor and facilities we had 7 rooms booked so I saw a fair number and my father is disabled and they were very helpful assisting with his wheelchair, the Wedding reception was fabulous, wonderful food and a great breakfast the following morning.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Girlsonholiday2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Chilston Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Girlsonholiday2010

Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to read that you got to discover a variety of rooms during your stay as you had booked 7! Really delighted that the wedding reception was so fabulous and that the Team were helpful to you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you on a future occasion,

On behalf of the whole Team
Kind Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Chilston Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This country house hotel worked well for us as a one night stay to visit this part of Kent. Really nice room with all amenities you would expect in a four star place. Excellent breakfast. We would happily return.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here just for one night on the way back from Dover.

We checked in late and the receptionist was great, very warm and welcoming, and showed us to our room upstairs in the Mews.

The room itself was nice, cosy (as was in the attic space) and well appointed with a good selection of teas and coffee as well as nice toiletries and bottled water. The bed was really comfy - slept like a log! The shower was great, very powerful - could use a larger shower screen as it does splash alot.

Breakfast was really stand out, it was a little unclear when entering the room what to do (take a seat, wait for someone) so we got a bit mixed up, however, when we sat down we were very impressed by the quality of the service, food and great selection. The best hotel breakfast I have had in 5 years. The eggs benedict were great and I loved that local produce such as the juices was available. Good selection at the Buffett too.

A special mention should go to how nice the lady that was running the breakfast room was - a real asset to you.

Well done all round!

Room Tip: The mews rooms were so cosy, really liked it
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwichTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Chilston Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear NorwichTraveller1

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am truly delighted by your feedback and it was a pleasure to read that your stay at Chilston Park Hotel 'ticked all the boxes'!

Delighted that you enjoyed breakfast. Angie has been with us for over 20 years and is certainly an asset. She will most likely remember you next time you stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again on a future occasion,

On behalf of the whole Team,

Kind Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Chilston Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews