We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveler rating
594
268
122
61
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
268
122
61
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teathe main housebeautiful hotellovely groundsfour posterextensive groundsmanor housewedding venuewedding breakfasthandpicked hotelscountry hotela la carte menulambenjoyable staythree course mealbirthday celebrationscones
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Just returned from a two night Travelzoo break including dinners. Very comfortable stable conversion room. Excellent large bed and all amenities, including the little things some hotels now "forget". Anniversary break with champagne in the room, hocolates at turn-down service. Check-in easy with really helpful manager, Hannah Pitt. Restaurant Table d'Hote menu very good and included. Service attentive and unobtrusive. Beautifully prepared and served food. Good breakfast selection. Hotel a little remote but in a nice setting. Would visit again and highly recommended. Whilst it specialises in conferences and weddings, a spa addition would make it complete.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Chilston Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear James S

Thank you for the lovely and detailed review of your recent stay with us at Chilston Park Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to provide attentive yet unobtrusive service and I will make sure that Hannah is aware of your praise for her helpful manner.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

On behalf of the Team
Kind Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Chilston Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

What can I say truly beautiful hotel all individual rooms fabulous décor and facilities we had 7 rooms booked so I saw a fair number and my father is disabled and they were very helpful assisting with his wheelchair, the Wedding reception was fabulous, wonderful food and a great breakfast the following morning.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Girlsonholiday2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Chilston Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Girlsonholiday2010

Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to read that you got to discover a variety of rooms during your stay as you had booked 7! Really delighted that the wedding reception was so fabulous and that the Team were helpful to you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you on a future occasion,

On behalf of the whole Team
Kind Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Chilston Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This country house hotel worked well for us as a one night stay to visit this part of Kent. Really nice room with all amenities you would expect in a four star place. Excellent breakfast. We would happily return.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Chilston Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Donald M

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the room and the amenities and the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future,

On behalf of the Team
Kind Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Chilston Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My partner and I stayed here just for one night on the way back from Dover.

We checked in late and the receptionist was great, very warm and welcoming, and showed us to our room upstairs in the Mews.

The room itself was nice, cosy (as was in the attic space) and well appointed with a good selection of teas and coffee as well as nice toiletries and bottled water. The bed was really comfy - slept like a log! The shower was great, very powerful - could use a larger shower screen as it does splash alot.

Breakfast was really stand out, it was a little unclear when entering the room what to do (take a seat, wait for someone) so we got a bit mixed up, however, when we sat down we were very impressed by the quality of the service, food and great selection. The best hotel breakfast I have had in 5 years. The eggs benedict were great and I loved that local produce such as the juices was available. Good selection at the Buffett too.

A special mention should go to how nice the lady that was running the breakfast room was - a real asset to you.

Well done all round!

Room Tip: The mews rooms were so cosy, really liked it
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwichTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Chilston Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear NorwichTraveller1

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am truly delighted by your feedback and it was a pleasure to read that your stay at Chilston Park Hotel 'ticked all the boxes'!

Delighted that you enjoyed breakfast. Angie has been with us for over 20 years and is certainly an asset. She will most likely remember you next time you stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again on a future occasion,

On behalf of the whole Team,

Kind Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Chilston Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We reached the hotel at 10pm, the check in was simple and staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a secluded setting surrounded by woodland and was very luxurious.

We stayed in an attic room in a converted stable block, it was very charming with beams and low ceilings. The room was clean and relaxing with a very comfortable bed, the room also had tea and coffee facilities, a tv and a hairdryer.

The breakfast was exceptional with an extensive selection of food, I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on an English muffin, with a side order of bacon and fresh fruit juice.

I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ollie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Chilston Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Ollie J

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Mews room and the character it brings. Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed breakfast - so important to start the day off well and I am glad we were able to do that for you,

We look forward to welcoming you on a future occasion. Don't forget to check our Hotel website for great rates and deals.

On behalf of the whole Team,

Kind Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Chilston Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews