We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Ship Inn(Invergordon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tuckers Inn(Invergordon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Invergordon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
371
77
28
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
77
28
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscromarty firthkincraig castlefudgeopen firecosy barwedding venuewonderful weekendscallopshotel is lovelyblack islelounge areacooked to perfectionfish and chipslarge bathroomsconesstayed for one nightfour poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Overall very good, bedrooms were comfortable, breakfasts were very good and we enjoyed the 5 course dinner option on the Saturday night. A few small details that would help the overall experience - include touching up where the wallpaper is coming away in the bar and not having piped music in the lounge and dining room which at times tiresome. The bar area could do with an overhaul. Grounds were nice and overall a nice location for a weekend.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Luxurious country house hotel. Friendly, attentive and engaging staff. Large comfortable room with separate bathroom (up stairs no lift). Comfortable lounge/bar. Separate formal dining room, limited choice menu by excellent quality and well presented with a good choice of wine. Overall a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydee346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We treated my granny to afternoon tea at the Kincraig and we all very much enjoyed it. Staff were attentive and the food was lovely with a good balance of savoury and sweet treats. It was lovely to enjoy afternoon tea here with the lovely views.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank CSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

My family and I stayed here for our mom's birthday trip to Scotland. It ended up being the perfect treat. Food was delicious, service was incredible and rooms were comfortable. I would recommend going to the breakfast and the dinner! Ange, one of the morning servers, was super friendly, so sweet and very helpful. Kristi, the front office manager, was accommodating and understanding. She genuinely cares about her guests experience.

In general the castle is very quiet. A great place to read by the fire or on one of their comfortable couches. Lastly, I recommend booking directly through Kincraig as we struggled with a third party booking. They more than made up for it though!

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have the best views by far!
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwhitman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Just back from a wonderful two night stay. The only sadness I have is that we couldn't stay longer. The hotel is exceptional. The food is first rate as is their collection of whiskeys. However, what makes this hotel a wonderful place is the staff - a great team who are friendly and helpful. The decor is great - traditional Scottish - what you expect from a Highland hotel! A great place to explore the Sutherland coast!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank reidaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews