We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Worth a visit if you’re nearby

We visited the waterfall after being up Windy Gyle. I think it’s better to go later in the... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2020
Wez67
,
Penistone, United Kingdom
via mobile
Sunning views

Don't beleive the distance signs,it just over 2 miles. When you are almost there, you getto chose a... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2020
Seasonedtravellers99
,
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Read all 52 reviews
  
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
27
22
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
27
22
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely walk worth the effort worth a visit falls park picnic birds route dog pheasant visitors path bracken
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2019

We parked just outside Linhope and followed the signs. A medium grade walk. I expect on a hot summers day you could bring your swimming gear and take a dip in the pool under the falls. We went midweek in May, but I expect it could get quite busy on weekends in summer

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank globalcoachtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2019

After heavy rains it looked amazing. Flowing white. Saw lots of wildlife and birds along the way. Nice walk to the to and back.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Visited Linhope Spout on a ‘crisp’ April morning. The waterfall itself you have to walk around a mile and a half to... most of the walk is via a quiet road then across the fields to the falls ( good footwear required ).

The falls are lovely and there are some great picnic spots next to the water. I can imagine in the summer months it gets very busy. Lovely scenery in the area of the Breamish Valley.

We stopped off at Ingram Bridge Cafe (10 minutes away by car ) on the way back for homemade cakes and hot chocolate - just what we needed to thaw out! There is a lovely flat grassed area just outside the village of Ingram next to the river. Very shallow and ideal for children ( and dogs ) to have a paddle. Overall a great day out was had by everybody.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank JillfromShakeyWakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

It could well be we chose the wrong day in not ideal weather, but having made the longish walk in the snow found the spout disappointing! Struggled to get to the base of the spout and once there thought it was rather small in comparison to other falls I have seen!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

Been visiting Linhope for a while now. Kids love it and we love it to. It's beautiful at any time of the year. Kids can't wait to go back in the summer to get in the water again.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Exploration486558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews