We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dads 80th Birthday ”

The Barn at Berryfields
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Meriden
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are an independent, award-winning, family run restaurant with a panoramic countryside view. All of our dishes celebrate locally sourced ingredients. Our pork dishes are lovingly made using our own home-grown, RSPCA Assured Freedom Food pork. We hang our hams for a minimum of 18 months to produce our beautifully cured, succulent Arden air dried ham. Our beef, game, poultry & lamb are sourced from local English farm. Our fish is always fresh, never frozen & is sustainably sourced from the Grimsby day boats. We have a fantastic selection of local & international lagers & a hand picked selection of wine, cocktails, sparkling wine & champagne. We now have our very own kitchen garden growing herbs, fruits, vegetables & other salad delights. We harvest daily as the crops allow & use all of this produce throughout our menu. Additional fruits & vegetables are locally grown & sourced from local, independent farms. We love preparing & sharing local food, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We celebrated our Dads 80th Birthday and as always the service and quality of food was exceptional. Everything was taken care of including a simply amazing birthday cake that tasted as good as it looked. A special evening was enjoyed by all and we look forward to many returns to one of our favourite restaurants.

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just can’t fault this place. The service is incredible, the staff are so attentive and friendly. The food is really lovely and well presented and to top it off, it’s set in beautiful surroundings with lovely interiors. Not to mention the wonderful farm shop on site. Highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank 762nadiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Visited the restaurant indoors this morning for family breskfast. Food as always was superb and the service was fantastic , it’s good to be back !! We shall be visiting again soon .

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank helengO7679NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

We had a fantastic meal with a wonderful view! The food was awesome & the service brilliant! All of the staff we're so friendly & welcoming. The chilled out music in the background brought back Ibiza Vibes, shame the weather didn't!

Would thoroughly recommend a visit & a visit to the farm shop which also wonderful!

Thanks guys, we'll be back for sure❤️

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank rbigs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Second visit after loving the first and whilst the food, the burger, was delicious the service wasn't so good.

We were outside on the bales/tables and prepared for the inclement weather. On arrival most tables had parasols but ours and another.

As the clouds arrived we asked if we could move to an empty table that had a parasol. Was told no! We then asked if they could put a parasol on our table, was told no they didn't have anymore. So we sat and ate our dinner. Another couple came in, were seated then asked to move to the table with a parasol. Absolutely no problem!
As the rain arrived we moved ourselves to an empty table to try to stay dry as it had a parasol.

As soon as we moved the same waitress who said there were no more parasols promptly brought out 2 and placed them on the tables that were missing them...including the one we moved from!
Unbelievable!

I'd go again because the food is really good but certainly would ask for anyone other than that waitress to serve us.

Date of visit: April 2021
4  Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barn at Berryfields also viewed

 
Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to The Barn at Berryfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.