We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$21
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Asia Langkawi(Kuah)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$22
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$25
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
G Langkawi Motel(Kuah)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
57
153
135
51
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
153
135
51
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsea viewstudio suitelaundry roomtable tennislarge balconytoaster ovenmashed potatoesliving hallwater dispenservalue for moneybig poolconstruction sitedining tablefamily holidaylangkawi paradedouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice swimming pool,
Friendly staff,
Loupe is spacious and open to the swimming pool,
Breakfast is not good at all, it doesn’t have variety of food and we found ants around the restaurant tables,
The rooms are ok but with old furniture, I recommend the see view,
The hotel placed in a labor area,
A supermarket is near - around 3 mins walk.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kamealia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremine O, Front Office Manager at Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

The plus point is the location as there are many food option nearby within Kuah town, which also means you need your own transport to get to the attractions around the island.
The pool is nice looking and big and deep enough for guests who like to swim. The kids pool is great too but the uneven flooring via steps can be dangerous. The hotel breakfast is mostly the same daily but you get the bakery and Malaysian rice and porridge option and western option and fruits. This apartment suits big families with the multiple room options. As single or two travelers taking a room, I would not come here. Reception staff is friendly and service is acceptable.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank chiachiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremine O, Front Office Manager at Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for letting us know and we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

This is more of a chillax resort-style apartment! We were a little dismayed at first that our room circuitry seemed to trip every few minutes and even worse, our key card could not access our room once there was a trip.

Headed down 5 times to the reception before Zol (front office) took over our case. He immediately offered to change our room despite high travel volume in the form of 2 tour grps arriving.

Zol also promptly noted our request to be in an adjoining room with our friends we were travelling with so the children could hang out together and offered us an adjoining suite!!!

Kudos to Zol for ironing out the whole logistical nightmare and handling it with grace!! Very well done!

Also a shout-out to head housekeeping Tun Faridah who helped arranged baby cots for the babies.

Pool with slides for babies and children also very fun!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank DANIEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremine O, Front Office Manager at Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

The property is really good - ambiance, facility, location, cost, service everything! Though the check-in was bit lengthy as there was only one lady servicing all but the stay was comfortable with really good comfortable room and view from room. The pool was also fantastic! The breakfast buffet offered variety of choices. One really positive thing about this property is its location - the place is near by all the malls & restaurants but still very quiet and on the bank of the sea.
Overall, we loved the place and would recommend this to families with kids.

Room Tip: Higher floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Spartacase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremine O, Front Office Manager at Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We stayed here for 7 nights and were very happy with our sea view accommodation, especially as we were given an upgrade. Our room overlooked the bay – there is no beach to speak of, it’s a rather muddy estuary but with 4 tides every day there is lots of birdlife to watch and the view is constantly changing. Further out we could see lots of small boats and islands.
The room was cleaned every day and the bedclothes and sheets were changed every day – we thought this was a bit excessive and asked that they only change the bedding every couple of days. Breakfast was a buffet providing fresh fruit, pastries, salads and a selection of cooked food. (Who eats spaghetti Bolognese for breakfast I wonder?). All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Contrary to what it says on some booking websites the resort does sell beer and wine at its poolside bar


How to make the most of your stay
- use the resort’s laundry facilities (free of charge but you need to provide your own soap powder/detergent) – very good if you’ve been travelling a while before you arrive
- the poolside bar sells beer and wine (sometimes). You can also buy beer in the on-site shop.
- We had 5 good meals at the Syrian café on site. You can take your own wine and beer
- Stock up on wine and beer at the supermarket – exit the hotel, turn right and walk up towards the main road. Cross the car parking area at the back of the white building that is a multi-storey car park. The supermarket is on the ground level. You will need to produce your passport to buy wines/spirits. Take the escalators up stairs and there are 2 floors of shops selling designer clothes, shoes, luggage, SIM cards, etc. etc. There is an ATM machine next to the Body Glove outlet on the first floor. There is a food court on the top floor.
- Check-out is at 12pm and check-in is after 3pm so the best time to use the pool area is during the morning and up to 3pm.
- If you are a solo Western female and feel uncomfortable using the main pool, use the smaller ladies only pool at the side – not many people used this at all

- If you are feeling adventurous, exit the hotel and walk straight ahead between the rows of brand new row-houses and explore the bars and restaurants. There are also 2 Nasi Kandar eateries in Kuah – where the Malays stock up on lots of different Malay dishes.
- Pamper yourself with a spa treatment at the on-site Alun Alun spa

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travellerin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremine O, Front Office Manager at Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews