We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
2,135 results
Traveler rating
946
790
224
92
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
790
224
92
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club mahindra varca beach taxi union grocery shop studio apartment fun zone swimming pool time share sofa cum bed north goa water sports buffet restaurant room service main building activity center a la carte fun activities
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 2,135 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The resort is situated in south Goa , a bit far from the airport and other regular spots in Goa.

This resort is ideal for couples who love to relax on the beach as the resort has its own part of private beach.

The activity on the beach is minimal.

The resort's in terms of rooms Animities and other facilities like swimming pool and entertainment is amazing.

The property is very well maintained.

Food is at par with five star restaurants, bit expensive but quality is very good.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SagarAmlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Sagar,

Thank you for this appreciation!

We're elated to know that you had a relaxing stay at the Varca Beach resort. Hope you made the most of the amenities while you stayed there.

Looking forward to creating many such delgihtful holidays for you,

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We went there on our anniversary with our 2 yr old. It was one of the best experiences in our last 15 Goa trips. Recommended for all. Staffs courteous, restaurants were superb. The chef took special care of our child requirements. He prepared a butter garlic lobster which was perfect.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Abhishekadvisestrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Abhishek,

Thank you for such an appreciative review!

We're pleased to know that you loved the Varca Beach resort. Hope you made the most of all the amenities while you stayed there.

The team can't wait to welcome you back for another enchanting stay with us.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I had visited Goa for a short break and decided to stay in the Club Mahindra property.
The service rendered by the floor staff was amazing.
They made me feel extremely comfortable, the food was amazing and special mention of the floor in-charge Mr. Shaji who gave a personal touch by engaging with each and every guest at the property and catering to the respective needs and requirements.
It was complete value for money

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SabrinaK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Sabrina.

Greetings from Club Mahindra

We love creating magical moments for our guests and highly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our service.

It's a pleasure to know that your stay was made exceptional by the personalised hospitality of Mr. Shaji. We'd be more than happy to convey your best regards to him.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I have been at this resort twice. Both times in the month of January.

It has two swimming pools. The near the reception is small and the other is the better one, with kids swimming pool. It has large lawns, Kids play area and other activities.
The resort opens to a nice private beach. The sand of the beach is quite fine and soft compared to Calangute and Baga and looks better than any other beaches.
Overall the resort is quite large and has almost everything one looks for in a resort.

The food seemed to be over priced according the taste and spread.

The only thing I didn't like was the attitude of the staffs here. I have been to several Club Mahindra properties. The staffs are usually very courteous and friendly but here I didn't find so. Some of the staffs were really good but I guess others need training.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shashiwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Shashi,

Thank you for this descriptive review!

We're pleased to know that you love visiting our Varca Beach resort.

It's great to know that you had a wonderful time.

We have duly made a note of your feedback about the staff and food pricing. We ensure you that corrective measures will be taken for the same.

Looking forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The resort is good enough. the private beach is very clean and quiet. Go to North goa only if you like rush. The resort services are good just for a few. Maybe because they were less on staff. union here is even a problem. the only place where travel is even controlled by the local union

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 967tthp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Club Mahindra!

We're delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the Varca Beach resort. Hope you explored the activities at the resort.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you for choosing Club Mahindra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews