We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$331
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$767
US$723
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$27
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Regenta Resort Varca Beach(Varca)(Great Value!)
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,852)
Filter reviews
1,852 results
Traveler rating
736
739
215
86
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
739
215
86
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub mahindradune shacktaxi unionvarca beachgrocery shopstudio apartmentswimming poolfun zonetime sharenorth goacm resortswater sportsroom servicesofa cum bedala cartebuffet restaurantactivity center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,852 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

Location, rooms, staff are as usual up to the Club Mahindra standards.

But food is way too costly ( depending on our previous visits to CM) all the facility’s are chargeable except pool(for example trampoline for small kids is 150+tax for 10-15 mins) , too much service charges ( optional but one can always mistakenly take it as tax) .

Club Mahindra should reconsider there prising policy, they say that every facility in resort is free to member while selling memberships but eventually it wasn’t the case in this resort.
And also the food cost should be reconsidered we are having very delicious seafood in surrounding area in less than half price at very decent places and wonderful quality as well.
Sofa cum bed in hall was almost broken in our room. No pest control was done loads of cockroaches were roaming in kitchen area & we have to throw away some of our food due to it.
Overall not so satisfied with this property.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Saket P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear Saket,

We regret the shortcomings you've experienced during your recent stay at our Varca resort.

Your feedback is duly noted and shared with our resort team to ensure that corrective measures are taken for the same.

Request you to share your Membership ID and contact number with us via Facebook Inbox as we would like to understand this more in detail and address it further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

One of the greatest Mahindra properties we have visited so far. Nice and clean beaches, delicious food, courteous staff, open pools, and overall well managed property. Biggest delight was the everyday fun activities in the resort. Along with an authentic Goan dance group, the 2 hour fun filled show was unique and biggest attraction of the stay.
We visited several other beaches, including Colva and North Goa ones, but Varca is the best.
Stay here is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Cottage rooms are the best
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nidhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Nidhi,

Greetings from Club Mahindra!

We are overjoyed to hear that you loved every moment of your stay.

It's great that you indulged the fun activities at the resort. We strive to make each guest's stay enjoyable and are glad to see that it reflected on your stay.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome time at Club mahindra, Varca. Clean rooms, attentive staff who checked in on the service regularly during the stay. Beautiful property with facilities for family entertainment like swimming pools, kids play area, tennis court..the rear end of the property opens to the pristine beach, so that was an added bonus! Enjoyed the candle light dinner by the pool side with live singing performance..there happened to be a taxi strike during our stay but the staff assured us that buses had been arranged to transport guests to the airport so that nobody faces any inconvenience.. Certainly very helpful gesture.. Overall, had a wonderful stay and will surely return :)

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Candida F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Hi Candida,

We feel happy when guests go out of their way to appreciate our service.

Delighted to hear that you had a great time at our Varca beach resort. We hope you made the most of the beach adjacent to our resort by indulging in the water sports activities.

The candlelight dinner surely must have been the highlight of your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again for another wonderful time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

CM Varca is a little paradise tucked away in South Goa. The resort is just an hour drive from the Dabolim Airport.

A huge property, it has beautiful Goan styled villas spread across well manicured lawns and two pools. A vast never ending and truly the cleanest beach is available to enjoy a swim in the sea. Don't miss out on carrying your swim wear and pack some additional beach wear 'cause one would be alternating between the pool and the beach all day long.

CM Varca has a well equipped spa and salon, the staff is ever so eager to pamper you. Do pre-book you spa appointments, to avail additional discount. Plan your spa a day before checkout to get rid off the tan.

Enjoy sunrise and sunset at the sea, then lounge around in the club pools and be served thanda golas, sugarcane juice and ofcourse chilled beer !! Food is effervescent CM standard, but I enjoyed the local cuisine on the menu. The buffet seemed to be a bit mismanaged but the a la carte restaurant more than satiates your palate. I also enjoyed shack experience at Misha's on Varca beach.

Room Tip: One BR 1908 is a beautiful unit with balcony. Gives easy access to pool, spa and beach. Sofa cum bed is very small.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a complimentary review!

Glad to know that you enjoyed every minute of your time at the resort.

The sunset view from the beach surely must have been mesmerizing.

Our team had a great time serving you, looking forward to creating many such wonderful memories

Thank you for holidaying with us!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Lovely Property by Club Mahinrda near Varca beach. You get direct access to beach and its a Large Property , Nice rooms and Plenty of food options near by. Lot of activities in the resort , Bike can be hired from near by the resort

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank absibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience with us!

We are pleased to hear that you loved our Varca beach resort. Hope you took some leisurely strolls on the beautiful beach adjacent to the resort.

We are grateful to have served you and the team wishes you come back soon.

Thank you for holidaying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews