We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel(Castelluzzo)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acasamia b&b(Castelluzzo)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
B&B Coppola(Castelluzzo)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Poliglotta(Castelluzzo)
US$69
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B L'Angolino della Nonna(Castelluzzo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Chiocciola B&B(Castelluzzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
583
85
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
85
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffer informationmakes this placeplaces to visitsicilian pastriesexcellent stayninohandhosthospitalityseabeaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Alba Marina B&B is located in the sleepy village of Castelluzzo, not far from the sea and in a good location to visit this part of Sicily. Nino, the host, was very cordial, warm and welcoming. Nino actually makes this place unique :). He was always on hand to offer information on places to visit, restaurants, good beaches. He was attentive to each of our needs. The rooms were comfortable, well-furnished and cleaned every day. The breakfasts were delicious, especially to our children – Sicilian pastries were on offer along with homemade cakes. We certainly recommend staying in Alba Marina B&B!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank fransseniza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful B&B accommodation in Northwest Sicily. The standards of the hotel exceeded expectation. Super clean (towels changed daily!) nicely furnished big size rooms with high sealing. Fabulous breakfast and super friendly owner (Nino). Would highly recommend to stay at Alba Marina B&B.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We booked to stay a night at this property and confirmed both the date of booking and time of arrival with the owner by email in advance of arrival.

On arrival at the property the elderly neighbour came out and started talking to us in Italian of which we have a limited grasp. I think we were told the owner of the B&B was in Milan watching Inter and AC Milan play each other so was not there.

We called the number on the website and attempted to talk to the owner in the few words of Italian we understood and the few words of English he spoke. The conclusion was we finished up staying at another B&B entirely owned by his sister. We had not booked to stay at the other B&B and were unhappy we had to eat a poor quality breakfast in a basement garage which was nothing like what we had booked. We were charged the full amount with no discount offered.

Subsequently I have emailed the owner in both English and Italian to ask what happened and why he was not there for the booking which we had confirmed by email. He has not replied which we think is unacceptable.

The lack of response and the poor quality of the alternative B&B has led us to give this one star review. It may be that if the owner had been there and we had actually stayed there, or even if the owner had responded to my polite email, that we would have offered a better review but in the circumstance one star is the only option.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadwellPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I highly recommend staying in Alba Marina. I was there with my wife for three nights and we don't regret. The rooms are spacious and super well cleaned everyday. Antonio (owner) is a really nice guy who takes care of his guests. Breakfasts are tasty prepared in traditional sicilian style.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Szymon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Alba Marina is an inexpensive B&B located in Casteluzzo, some five miles from San Vito Lo Capo. The host is very cordial, warm and welcoming.

There is a good local restaurant, Locanda di Castlluzzo, just a few minutes walk from the B&B that the host recommended to us. Other than that, there is not much to see or do in this quiet little town. But it seems to be quite safe at night, if you like to go for a stroll. Other than that, guests will need to drive out to SVLC or wherever else they want to spend time. 

Our room was darker than what was reflected in the photos. But it did have a comfortable bed, an armoire and a desk. It opened up onto a little balcony, with a lovely view of a mountain and an old stone house surrounded by greenery right next door.  (See the photo with birds perched on top.)

The photos on the web site did not accurately reflect the breakfast that was actually provided. The photos show a wide offering, including fruit salad, olives, sundried tomatoes and cheese –– none of these was provided. Our breakfast was limited to some pastries. This was a disappointment, as we had chosen Alba Marina partly based on the breakfast as promoted on the website.

We had requested a room in the back and so there was no street noise; that was good. We woke up to cows mooing, which was nice and made it feel bucolic.

Our host referred us to visit the beautiful Zingaro Reserve, so we appreciated that very much.  (Bring a picnic!)

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel_LadyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews