We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$80
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
eDreamsUS$80
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
294
213
86
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
294
213
86
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub superior room quiet village evening meal my partner greene king fish and chips ate here old building lovely atmosphere stayed one night full english sunday lunch breakfast was excellent longleat safari park cheddar gorge feel very welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2021

Me and my wife visited this place to have some dinner one night whilst on our honeymoon, the staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful and the food.... OH MY GOD.... we both ended up rolling out of there like a pair of fat seals, unfortunately with no room for deserts but absolutely zero regrets....... 10/10! We had squid and haloumi fries for starters and slow cooked lamb and a salmon florentine for a main meal and we were bowled over by how much flavour and taste the food had! Would recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ryanjL2077CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolpack Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Dear ryanjL2077CA,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review, it's wonderful to know that we were able to help add some happy memories to your honeymoon.

The salmon Florentine is a fantastic dish that is so popular amongst our customers and I'm sure after sampling it you can now see why.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to the Woolpack again soon, perhaps on your anniversary?

Many thanks,

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

I came in last night for a meal with my partner and i would highly recommend, Everyone was really friendly, and the food was amazing, i would definitely recommend the Eton Mess sundae for dessert, definitely going to go back :)

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JohnnyJames123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolpack Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear JohnnyJames123,

Thank you for leaving us such an excellent review.
It's wonderful to know just how much you and your partner enjoyed your dinner with us.

The Eton Mess sundae is one of our most popular desserts and I'm sure you know why after tasting it.

We cannot wait to see you again on your next visit to us here at the Woolpack.

Many thanks,

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

Delicious Sunday lunch-absolutely faultless with great service and quality. Thank you so much for such a warm welcome and making this such a special afternoon. Really good for vegetarian meals as well as a good range for gluten-free. Good range of gin and beers etc. highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bambino145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolpack Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear Bambino145,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a marvellous review, it's truly wonderful to read this review and know just how welcome you felt on your recent visit to us here at the Woolpack.

We try hard to cater for everybody here and I'm really happy to know that you were all able to find something delicious on our menus.

We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.

Many thanks.

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

We ate here twice during our stay in the area. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the food was served promptly. All of the food was delicious, especially the lasagne and the chicken, leek & ham pie. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PAG1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolpack Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear PAG1614,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It's wonderful to read just how much you enjoyed your meals with us here at the Woolpack.

The chicken, leek and mushroom pie is a firm favourite amongst not only our customers but also the staff, and after tasting it I'm sure you can see why.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Many thanks,

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here last night. Lovely warm welcome by Mandy and Lisa. We booked a double room but ended up in one of the superior rooms. A really lovely room. Very spacious and comfy. Room was very clean. Good food. Lovely atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolpack Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear Caroline D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, it's wonderful to know just how much you enjoyed your visit to us.

I've passed this review on to Lisa and Mandy and they were thrilled to know just how much they were able to help you durting your stay with us here at the Woolpack.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many thanks,

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews