We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
454
298
127
44
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
454
298
127
44
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mash and barrel outdoor pool on site crazy golf papa johns prestige caravan holiday park live lounge evening entertainment woodland walk fun stars central heating mini golf entertainment team my son entertainment complex dance floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

We went for a long weekend as we were desperate to get away and I was expecting the worse because it was so cheap. This is one of the best holiday parks I’ve ever been to! The check in process was so easy, all staff were super friendly and helpful. Everything was very COVID safe. It was quick and painless! We got lots of information before our arrival and they even phoned us to make sure we were still coming and everything was ok. The location was amazing. Right on the cliff top, a 5 minute walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to town and a 15 minute walk to the cliff walk (all 60 miles of it). Newquay itself is a gorgeous seaside town. Everything was clean and well maintained, we saw cleaners all the time satanising bins etc. The caravan was spotless and well equipped. The staff is what made it though! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The amusements were good fun and we did eat in the restaurant on site and it was good food - with excellent service! I would recommend anyone here! What a little gem!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 514kylies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quay West, General Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Good morning and thank you for your recent visit and you're kind review
We are so lucky to be able to live and work in such an amazing place and are more than happy to share its beauty with all our guests and visitors to the area. Following lock-down we have implemented a wide range of procedures to ensure the safety of our guests and team members and its really great to hear that you appreciated these.
The location of our park gives panoramic views all around the Cambrian coastline and to be able to wander along the sandy beach into New Quay is a real treat. There are lots of lovely independent shops and places to eat in New Quay and the ice cream shop is well worth a visit .Would recommend calling into reception and picking up a tide timetable to ensure you are safe walking along the beach as the tide does come right into the bay with very little walking area ,we also have copies of maps the coastal walk available if they are required.
look forward to seeing you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Haven site Monday - Friday at the beginning of October!

We arrived a little earlier than the allocated time however, the guys on security were very friendly and allowed us straight down to our caravan.

The caravan was on the gwent area and dog friendly. I am very conscious/careful with the current pandemic however, I must say the caravan appeared to be spotless upon our arrival and I had no concerns whatsoever. There was also a wonderful view of the sea!!

The site was lovely and quiet, we didn’t go in to the arcade/restaurant on site but the staff on the door were very friendly and gave us plenty of advice etc. Staff in the shop also very friendly! Steep path down to a gorgeous quiet beach but flat and well lit!

We walked in to New Quay and were amazed to sit on the wall and watch the dolphins!! It was beautiful!

Can’t fault the place and would definitely return. Thanks for having us!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank KayleighG242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quay West, General Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Good morning and thank you for your lovely review !

I'm so pleased that you felt safe and secure during your visit with us , we have implemented strict procedures to ensure the safety of both our guests and team members and its much appreciated that you were aware of this. Its a beautiful site located on the west Wales coastline and our clifftop location gives amazing panoramic views across the Cardigan Bay.
All our Team are so proud of the park and are more than willing to stop and chat and give advise if anyone wants information on the surrounding areas.
We have a pod of dolphins live in the bay and its just amazing to see them ,its also worth a boat trip as well,as we have a small colony of seals and the seal pups can be seen in the caves along the coastline at certain times of the year from the safety of the boats.
New Quay is a lovely place filled with independent shops and lovely places to eat , the ice cream shop is always worth a visit as a reward for the walk into town !
Hope that we see you again soon , stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

We found this site to be very well managed, especially with the current situation. Accommodation was clean and tidy. They have access to a massive clean beach. The boat trips from Newquay, a few minutes drive away, were lovely.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank S4043JBdebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quay West, General Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Good afternoon and thank you for your recent visit to Haven Quay West
thank you for your kind review, its good to hear that you were happy with the procedures implemented after the pandemic lock-down was eased, and that you felt safe on your holiday. We are so lucky to be in a beautiful location here on the west Wales coastline and we do have access to a number of beautiful beaches both on our own doorstep and a little bit further afield. We are ideally located to use as a base to tour a large area of Wales or just to sit and relax and enjoy our panoramic views. New quay has a number of independent shops and restaurants with something for all tastes.Hope you managed to see the dolphins who reside in the bay on your boat trip ? look forward to seeing you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Came for my 50th birthday 1st time away with our pup Ralph. This was our 2nd visit to quay west and was absolutely brilliant. We had a bit of a trauma on the 1st night but the staff were absolutely amazing and made sure we were looked after. Enjoyed it so much we have booked to go back in March a d September

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank michellehO926BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quay West, General Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Good afternoon and thank you for your recent visit to Haven Quay West.
I'm so pleased that all worked out well for your during your stay after your 1st evening with us. I am pleased that we were able to resolve any issue for you and that you felt safe and secure on the remainder of your visit with us.It is a truly beautiful area and we can appreciate that its a place well worth a second visit ! look forward to seeing you again soon
Best wishes to you for your birthday .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Had great caravan with decking and sea view. Also large tv on wall. Caravan had been sanitised and was sealed upon entry. Found all the staff to be friendly and helpful including papa johns pizza shop on site where enjoyed great pizza on one night. Site was very clean and well maintained and felt well safe throughout. Shop on site well stocked and prices very fair as well.
The lounge and dining area was well spaced and clean, jamie who served us was very knowledeable and friendly. Yes well pleased, one of best sites visited and only 5 mins walk to great sandy beach, which when tide out lets you walk into New Quay harbour.
Special mention to Chris, security guy. Very friendly and helpful and knows good customer service. No hesitation in wanting to return here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gazman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quay West, General Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Hello Gazman69,

We are so happy to hear you had a lovely holiday here at Haven Quay West. We may be biased but we agree it’s one of the best sites. Keeping our guests safe and secure is our number one priority we are glad that you felt safe and found everything to be clean and bright. We’re glad you enjoyed your Papa John’s pizza – it really is delicious! We are very proud of our one great team and love sharing feedback with them. We are ever so lucky to be so close to the beach, the walk along the beach is something special. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews