We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
454
298
127
44
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
454
298
127
44
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mash and barrel outdoor pool on site crazy golf papa johns prestige caravan holiday park live lounge evening entertainment woodland walk fun stars central heating mini golf entertainment team my son entertainment complex dance floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

West Wales is lovely. We hadn’t previously visited the area. Holiday park is great. Not enough parking by Reception though! Close to the beach although access is very steep I wouldn’t recommend people who are not good on their feet go to the beach. New Quay town centre is lovely (again very hilly) shops restaurants are fantastic especially the Blue Bell Deli - the food was amazing!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven-QuayWest, Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Good afternoon Wendy C,

Due to our clifftop location, access to our beach is via a number of a different points across the park with differing degrees of accessibility, mind you, the views are spectacular! The park is a perfect base for exploring the mid Wales areas and our local bays and coves are unspoilt havens of tranquillity and when you add in the pod of dolphins, castles and caves... what’s not to love! Parking is a premium during check in days near reception but does clear very quickly, and as it’s not a very large park it’s easy to access all areas but being on a clifftop it does have hills.

New Quay is a short walk along the beach during low tide or you can walk along the road and there is a lovely selection of independent shops and restaurants to enjoy or sit and watch the world go by with a speciality ice cream!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Many Thanks Haven Quay West Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

This is a very friendly, reasonably priced site. We went here with our son's junior rugby club - and as a family, we liked it so much that we booked and went back within a month!

The caravans are well appointed, no point on the site is very far from anything (on our stays, one pitch was closer to the sea, the other to the clubhouse - but neither was too far to wander!)

You can walk along the road, beach, or a nicely tucked away back alley to get between the site and the town in about 20 minutes. There are lovely places to eat, and lots to do.

At the site we did the archery, the tree tops adventure ('Go Ape'-style) in the trees, we did Aquajets (little personal submarine things to go snorkeling with), we went to the beach, for about £3-5 you can buy a line, bait and bucket and go crabbing off the harbour wall, and we also went dolphin watching (found about 12 - a couple of pods, and a couple of solo).

The weather can affect things - but there is still plenty to do. We also went to Aberystwyth on the devils bridge steam train, and to Cardigan. My son also enjoyed taking his scooter or football and finding other neighbours kids to go and play in a lovely safe enviornment.

The shop is reasonably priced, the sandwiches and bread are ace - we didn't eat in the restaurant as we went out to try other places - but it was great as a backup - along with an onsite Papa Johns pizza which also delivers until 11pm!

The arcade was reasonably priced - and Michael in the arcade prize booth was a great help to us, helping my son exchange a week's worth of tickets into prizes! Thank you!

That's the big thing - the staff really can't do enough for you! Friendly, helpful, generous with their time (and even a free game of bowling when the machine broke down!) - something you miss in large organisations these days. All the staff from checkin, to activities, pool, bar - all absolutely lovely!

Thank you - we returned, and it was just as good, if not better, second time! Would recommend for a lovely, quiet, sea-side getaway with plenty to do if you've got a young family who like exploring!

Room tip: The 3 bed caravans are no bigger than the 2. Get what you need!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KevinFoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven-QuayWest, Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Hello KevinFoad,

Thank you so,so much for your lovely comments.

We are so pleased that your holiday experience was so rewarding for you and your family as you discovered our little gem on the west Wales coastline. There is so much to do around the area as well as the actual site and the choice is yours to enjoy, do as much or as little as you feel you wish to.

Its great to read you enjoyed the tree tops adventure, I've been lucky to have a go more than once and each time it is just a fabulous as the 1st time. I love Crabbing off the harbour, my little boy who is two not so much so, he not quite sure what to make of crabs yet. haha. I’m so pleased you managed to see the dolphins -it’s a magical experience seeing them in their natural environment.

Thank you for your lovely comment about Micheal I will pass this onto him I know he will be pleased.

The team members are always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that the holiday is the best experience we can give our guests, I will pass on your kind comments to the team members, it’s so nice for them to receive appreciation for their hard work.

We hope you return again for the third time, very soon,

Many Thanks,

Haven Quay West Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful short break! The location is fabulous - a short walk to the beach and with sea views! It’s easy to walk into New Quay along the beach, which is beautifully clean so no need to pay to park for some of the activities on offer. The caravan itself is well appointed and very clean - the housekeeping staff do a great job here. Upgraded to a deluxe caravan and it was definitely worth the extra £20. Would definitely come here again - it is a great base to explore west wales, or to just enjoy the beach. If you have kids there’s plenty to do and I don’t think the activities are ridiculously over priced. Plenty of entertainment even though it’s not prime holiday season. Would definitely recommend to others and return again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alyxr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven-QuayWest, Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Hello Alyxr2016,

Thank you for your recent visit to Haven Holidays Quay West,

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here in mid-west Wales, we are so lucky with our park location as you found out Our beaches are beautiful and unspoilt and relatively quiet, and within a short walk there is the village of New Quay with its small independent shops and pubs serving great local dishes. You can enjoy the local pod of dolphins from the quay wall and sit with a speciality ice cream just watching the world go by!

I will pass on your kind comments to the housekeeping team, It’s so nice for them to receive appreciation for their hard work.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon

Many Thanks Haven Quay West Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Quay West, The caravan was a Deluxe model and was very clean and well stocked with kitchen Items. The Pool area was clean and tidy all the time but the life guards were a little whistle happy. The shop was well stocked mostly with Co Op Items and were priced as you would expect for a holiday camp. The food served in the Mash and Barrel was of good quality but a little high in price but again you expect that at a holiday park. The ballroom was a little dark and the bar prices were ok. Having seen a few of the previous complaints about the overall cleanliness of the room my personal opinion was it has not changed my Grandchild was filthy after dancing on the floor the chairs are crammed in so tight it takes some figuring out how to make a safe path back to your table. The Mash and Barrel again was not clean, food under table left for the cleaners. Having run a childrens play centre a few years ago my staff were told if you clean a table its not just the top that gets the MP10 its the legs/pedestal as well, if a brush and pan are needed get one,so many times the staff walked past food laid in view but straightened the chairs and walked away to chat to other staff at the Bar maybe a little training is needed in the Hygiene dept when things are quiet overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this park

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank bertie2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven-QuayWest, Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Hi Bertie2444,

Thank you for your recent visit to Haven Holidays Quay West,

We are so pleased you were happy with your holiday home and that you enjoyed your time here in New Quay. I will pass on your kind comments to the housekeeping team and let them know that their efforts were appreciated.

I have also advised the Mash and Barrel management of your observations regarding the cleanliness of the restaurant area, they do apologise that it wasn’t up to our usual high standards .

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Many Thanks Haven Quay West Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

We booked last minute through Hoseasons and were pleasantly surprised at the accommodation we were given, it was in a ideal location on the park site. the van was clean. We had a little issue with the shower but they were quick to come and have a look at it. we then had an issue with the toaster that knocked the power out, the handyman came and sorted the electrics out and the cleaning staff came and gave us a brand new toaster. Can not fault them as they were efficient and helpful.
There was a wait for the pool and was a bit full, not a huge pool. We didn't go to the entertainment and our sons are a bit too old for this, we did use the shop which is a little pricy but expected, we used the laundrette which wasn't bad. the arcade was small and ample. We ordered from Papa Johns but had to collect as no delivery drive but I didn't mind going to collect. Overall a good 4 day stay

Room tip: Family holiday
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveyamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven-QuayWest, Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Good afternoon Steveyamy,

Thank you for your recent visit to Haven Holidays Quay West,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here in mid-west Wales, and that you were pleased with the accommodation you were allocated, our team work hard to provide the best holiday experience for you and it’s nice to have their hard work acknowledged. I will pass on your comments to the relevant team members and let them know that their efforts are appreciated. Our pool is a popular with our guests and does sometimes get busy, so we do apologise that there was a wait to be able to access the facilities. If you’re feeling really brave the sea is a short walk down the hill, would suggest a wet suit during the cooler month.

It's lovely to read that you had a lovely 4 day stay at Haven Quay West and we really look foward to seeing you again soon.

Many Thanks Haven Quay West Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews