We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
454
298
127
44
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
454
298
127
44
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mash and barrel outdoor pool on site crazy golf papa johns prestige caravan holiday park live lounge evening entertainment woodland walk fun stars central heating mini golf entertainment team my son entertainment complex dance floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2019

Just spent 4 nights at Quay West holiday park, as we tried it last year and we were impressed with the location, (close to beach and New Quay).
Had a fantastic caravan with stunning views of the harbour.
Found the staff to be polite and helpful.
Have been to other Haven sites, but in my opinion Quay West is the best and is clean and well kept.
15 minutes walk to New Quay, which has pubs and shops.
Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven-QuayWest, Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Hi Jim C,

Thank you for your recent visit to Haven Holidays Quay West,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit enough to return to our park in New Quay, our clifftop location gives us fantastic panoramic views and our beach is a beautiful sandy stretch which is accessible from a number of access points across the whole park. The Cambrian Coastline is a particularly unspoilt area and the nearby New Quay has a number of small independent shops and pubs serving a variety of goods and lovely meals. Further afield, there are many beautiful location to visit from the town of Aberaeron with its painted houses and riverside walks to Cardigan with the castle and its unique blend of shops.

It's wonderful to read that you found our team at Haven Quay West polite and helpful.

Thank you once again for your wonderful review, we really look forward to seeing you again.

Many Thanks Haven Quay West Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Had a wonderful time at the arcade and met an extremely helpful member of staff named Lewis I believe. Extremely fast service with clean facilities and cool lighting. Music is a little loud but doable as i'm a tad sensitive to loud noises. Thanks for the great time, DS

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SmithyDave615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven-QuayWest, Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Hello SmithyDave615,

Thank you for your kind review,

Our teams work hard to provide the kind of service that we feel that our guests deserve and it’s good to hear that you appreciate it.

I will pass on your feedback to the Complex with regards to the music to check the volume levels and let the team member know that his attention to detail was recognised and appreciated.

We are so lucky to be located in such a beautiful area and love it when we can share with our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Haven Quay West team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

In a lovely location with sea views from most of the caravans. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice play area for kids. New Quay harbor is within walking distance with lovely places to eat. We are going again in July.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindylou4844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven-QuayWest, Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Hello Lindylou4844,

We are really lucky to be located on the beautiful West Wales coastline and our clifftop location gives us a panoramic view of the Cambrian coastline, and, as you could see most of our holiday homes do have views that are stunning.

New Quay is a hidden gem which is within a 10 minute walk and you can sit on the harbour and dolphin watch whilst enjoying a scrummy ice-cream or a fresh fish and chip lunch!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Many Thanks Haven Quay West Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Was a lovely location and caravan that we stayed in.
We chose the pic and paint activity to decorate plates for Father’s Day and gift for family.
4 plates were made all together, our children loved doing them. The first lot wasn’t ready so we decided to do some extra as the children enjoyed it. We were told the plates would be ready by 9am on the Friday morning ready for us to travel home with.
When we went to collect they still wasn’t ready and was promised they would be posted. Upon chasing and chasing delivery of these plates we never had calls back or nothing.
Eventually managed to speak to fill in customer services and she said the plates were destroyed. Weeks later still waiting for some sort of phone call from management. Disgusted that our children’s work had been destroyed without any apology or phone call. We even offered to come back and collect them.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kelz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven-QuayWest, Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Hi Kelz98,

Thank you for your recent visit to Haven Holidays Quay West,

I do apologise that there was an issue with the Pick and Paint plates that your children made onsite, I do understand how frustrating it is not to get the service that you would normally expect from us and for that I am truly sorry. I know that the cost of the items was refunded for you, although this does not bring back the actual items.

Once again please accept our apologies, and I hope this experience does stop you from enjoying any future holidays with Haven.

Many Thanks Haven Quay West Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful jewel. The site was so clean and tidy the caravan was clean and very roomy.
Our only bug bear was that the bedroom wasn't big enough for a travel cot and we did not want to put it in the lounge area.
The evening entertainment was fantastic the kids club was perfect for a our granddaughter.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank japesPembroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven-QuayWest, Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Good afternoon and thank you so much for the lovely review,

we are so very proud of our lovely cliff top location and we know that our team members work hard to provide the best holiday experience.

The Entertainment team are awesome and provide engaging entertainment for all age groups and the children’s entertainment is brilliant.

Due to the way in which caravans are manufactured it is difficult to place a travel cot in the bedrooms, however, we are in some circumstances able to remove a single bed from the twin rooms enabling a travel cot to be located in a bedroom.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Haven Quay West Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews