We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing 10 day memories of Iceland

As a graduation gift from High School, my son and I took at 10 day trip to Iceland. From start to... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2019
sandyg609
Terrific Family Iceland Vacation

We booked a week in Iceland with Kristján (Iceland Discovery). From first contact, Kristján was... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2019
marshgerda
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
45
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
45
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2019

As a graduation gift from High School, my son and I took at 10 day trip to Iceland. From start to finish it was awesome.We had a wonderful time on our trip. We definitely have a lot of memories and stories to talk about. The trip was very well planned out and I really cannot think of anything that I would have liked to do different. The guides were all wonderful and we enjoyed getting to know each one of them. We wish them well and would definitely book again if we are to return to Iceland.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank sandyg609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We booked a week in Iceland with Kristján (Iceland Discovery). From first contact, Kristján was always extremely responsive (especially considering 4 hour time differential) and extremely helpful in aiding us in designing our personal Iceland Experience.

We ended up starting on the far eastern end of Southern Coast and working our way back to Reykjavik over 5 days. With Kristján and his comfortable Land Rover, I felt we got to see many things the larger tours do not see. And if our children wanted to spend time wading in streams by a waterfall, he was happy to accommodate and shift schedules around a bit.

All our hotels were family friendly, comfortable and clean. Everything was well-planned and well-organized. And Kristján was wonderful to spend time with as we drove between destinations. Finally, we did have a small medical issue and Kristján was superb in helping us locate a clinic.

Certainly would highly recommend people use Iceland Discovery and if we return in the winter months down the road to see the Northern Lights, we will be using Kristján's firm again.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank marshgerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristjanJons, Owner at Iceland Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

I am very thankful to have had the opportunity to guide you here and plan your tour. It was just great time to spend with you and get to know your family.
Would love to have the mission to guide you to the Northern Lights:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Thanks for Kristján’s sweet company and funny interactions with us. We had a lot of good memories in Iceland.
This is a wonderful trip, not only all the scheduled attractions are checked but also additional good surprises (wilderness center, arctic fox, whales...).
The itinerary is smooth, hotels are comfortable, viewpoints are impressive and we learnt a lot through Kristján’s professional instruction of Iceland. All the Q&A could be fulfilled and security are endured.
We can fully enjoy the vacation without any concern.
Look forward to visit in Iceland again :)

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Sylvia_Yang_TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristjanJons, Manager at Iceland Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Hi and thank you and your friends so much for the kind words.
Your guide, Kristján Björn, obviously did a fantastic job and btw, he sends his best regards to you guys for the enjoyment and privilege of being with you on the tour:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

A bit like storm chasing, dashing to the places where the viewing of the northern lights were forecast, bucket list memory

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank 42lynn43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2018

BOOK THIS NOW! We did the Thórsmörk SuperJeep day tour (about 10 hours), and couldn't be more thrilled about our experience. Iceland was the last leg of our honeymoon, so we opted to splurge on the private tour. I was nervous about the cost, but Krisjan was very helpful, and guided us through the available options and packages as well as answered all my questions promptly. The moment we climbed into the SuperJeep and met Krisjan and our guide, Valdi, all those nerves flew out the window. It was one of the best days of our lives. Valdi was exceptional, and offered great conversation while explaining all the wonders in front of us. It felt like 3 old friends on a drive (and many hikes). I couldn't imagine a better way to see the country. Valdi helped us navigate the weather as well, which was ever changing, and allowed us to jump out and explore when it was sunshine and very mild rain, while driving through more difficult weather so we were warm and dry in the Jeep. We hiked to a glacier, visited forests, black sand beaches, the LAVA museum, and all kinds of special spots Valdi knew. We wore out the phrases "wow" "amazing" and "incredible" all day. We were sad for the day to be over. When we return we will certainly book again!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank marisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews