We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
76
76
43
19
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
76
43
19
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cottage rooms bhagsunag temple front office team multi cuisine restaurant common balcony hotel staff is nice hotel excellent hospitality walking distance comfortable stay food quality is buffet breakfast nice view excellent stay mountain view nice room kangra valley
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this resort for 2 nights during our stay in Dharamshala on our honeymoon. We reached the hotel around midday and had to wait for a while as the room was getting cleaned. But we were taken care of while we waited. They apparently upgraded our room to a superior one which was a nice gesture. The staff were welcoming and very courteous. The view from the common balcony is absolutely stunning. My wife was amazed with the same as we did not get that kind of view during our entire stay in himachal.
The food was great and not too spicy and heavy as you find it in that part of the country. Being a chef by profession I do appreciate the quality of food.
And also the restaurant staff was very helpful. They also guided us for sightseeing and also arranged the taxi for us at a reasonable price.
Would highly recommend everyone to go for this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 216kaustubhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

situated in the heart of dharamshala,surrounded by mountains with beautiful scenic view,we had a wonderful time here.The rooms r neat and clean.Staff is decent.Specially the food,delicious Punjabi food ...

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Aneri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel let us use their common room even a day after checking out to freshen up after our triund trek. We could not get any room for 3/4 hours post return from the trek and before we could board our bus back
The hotel was very helpful during this time and they kept our luggage safely as well while we went over to the market.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank jnika t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The place is located in Mcleod Ganj and around 1.5 kms from the bus stand. The roads leading to the hotels are narrow.

The hotel is average, reception staff is just about average. The service staff needs to be given clear instructions. Please note that the rooms are of different sizes and you need to be very careful before finalizing the room. Preferred are rooms facing the mountain or the main road. The view of the mountains is mesmerizing. The rooms has basic amenities nothing great. But will say they were clean. Most of the rooms have a lot of wooden furniture and decoration, due the climate in the hilly area it attracts a lot of moisture and in turn the smell of wet wood is prevailing in most of the rooms.

The only good service we found was in the restaurant. The guys really took good care of us. The food was decent. I would suggest to have food in the hotel itself though you got options around.

Near by:
There is a very old Shiv temple - Bhagsu Nag less than 1 km, I will say a must to visit place, very peaceful. Next to the temple there is a small pond which gets water from the ice clad mountain tops, super refreshing, you can fill the water in bottles for which there is a pipe provided.

On the way to the temple there are local shops which you can buy some local stuff but you need to bargain a lot.

There are some more points for sightseeing but suggest you hire a local cab for the same - again bargain !! Include the Monastery where his highness Dalai Lama stays. You should be able to spend more than an hour here.

Overall i felt the stay very average but cannot demand much given the geographical location. One thing for sure its best to stay in Mcleod Ganj than Dharmshala.

Room tip: Mountain or road facing
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Very bad experience. Reception staff is very arrogant without any professional behaviour and manners less especially the female staff at reception. They do not adjust things even for half an hour. They should understand that person is there to enjoy and thus some time gap can occur.Rude behaviour of staff. They don't even provide water in rooms neither any other facility on time.Worst experience of life.Never stay at this hotel,waste of money.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Khagesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashwani kumar b, Owner at Spring Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Khagesh, thank you for your critical review. We are giving response to your review and also updating status with our readers. Students from your group were disturbing our other staying guests, who were continously complaining us. We offered you a different room on other floor but instead of co-operating with us you started using abusive language.
We do understand that students have come here to enjoy but there are other guests visits to relax. Keeping these things in mind we suggested you to change room but you took otherwise and created scene at our reception, as a result the other guest checked out. We are sorry for your bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews