We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland
Nearby Hotels
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nol in 't Bosch(Wageningen)
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Wereld(Wageningen)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De Bilderberg(Oosterbeek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
207
283
96
23
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
283
96
23
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly staffnice hotelmy partnereggsa real treatmichelin staran updateair conditioningappointed roomsnice swimming poolbit datedfree wifibottle of waterfeel welcomerestaurantdinnerklein
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Maybe not the hippest hipster place to airBnBe, but definitely an enjoyable place, also due to the very friendly staff.
Be sure to dine at the Kromme Dissel -- very worth your while! And there too, the staff is friendly, and very knowledgeable about food, wine and the pairing.

Room Tip: Blankets were a tad too warm.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheOnlyJoerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed here for one night to visit Arnhem and do some hiking in the Veluwe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was not very large but comfortable enough. The bathroom could use an update but was clean. The same goes for the wellness facilities and swimming pool.

Breakfast was tasty with fresh bread and a good selection of fruit. Pity the coffee was just lukewarm.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We enjoyed the time at the Hotel, we found nice areas to visit, nice bicycle roads. Event the weather wasn't good enough, the staff, the amazing food and the facilities (swimming pool, saunas, etc) made our stay as home. We are planning to repeat the experience soon.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happycustomer539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Easy to find, in a quiet village outside Arnhem. The hotel has it's age, but the rooms and the property are well maintained and clean. Good bedding. Very friendly staff. Large room with all amenities. Small spa (sauna and steambath) with a nice pool and gym. Breakfast is complete. Cosy bar with fireplace. Try the Kromme Dissel for dinner!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We've stayed here for one night early December. The staff was very friendly and although it is an very old building it was wel maintained. It even had a (small) elevator so we good get our big suitcase to the second floor.

Interior and building is very nice, gives a great atmosphere to it all. Our room on the second floor was not so spacious but clean and tidy with a small seating area and a desk with a seperate chair. The beds were perfect and the shower was ok (shower in a bath, The shower rod was a bid loose on the top because of the weight of the shower head.

Apart from the fact we had no coffee and/or tea in the room there was a nice bar next to the reception where you could catch a drink, also room service was available. As there is no minibar in the room either you are dependant on it if you want a drink.

The hotel had a sauna, swimming pool and fitness area free of charge for hotel guest. There are two restaurants in the hotel but we had dinner some place else.

The breakfast is better than average, freshly baked breads (8 types), cereals, yoghurt, fruit, vegetables, meats, cheeses, juices, milk eggs (hard and soft boiled), omelette, saucages, all was there. Again very friendly staff who were available for any questions we had.

Too bad we only stayed one night here. The hotel is perfect for anyone looking for a luxury stay!

Room Tip: main building 2nd floor was ok
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxPeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everdien B, Duty Manager at Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2015

Dear mister Peen,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy with any comments from guests, either positive or negative, as this is a way for us to be able to improve our customer service.
You mention that you had a very pleasant stay with us, and I am very happy to hear this. Your comments will be forwarded to the team. Our mission is to create a special experience for each guest, and we are happy that we have succeeded in your case
Regarding your comment on the elevator, I would also like to mention that we have a large one as well. It is a slightly farther walk, but it does have more space for an even larger suitcase!
I am sorry to hear that the bathroom had some small issues. This comment has been forwarded to our technical team so that they can fix it.
We do have rooms that feature a minibar and coffee and tea facilities. This way you do not have to leave your room for a cup of coffee, and you are able to bring along your favourite drinks from home.
If you choose to stay with us in the future I would warmly recommend you to have dinner in one of our restaurants. The Kromme Dissel is decorated with 1 Michelin star for 45 years in a row already, therefore breaking a national record for the longest ownership of the star. Our other restaurant, De Kriekel, has a daily changing menu, so the ingredients are always fresh, and you have a new choice of menu every day!

If you have any further questions or comments for us, do not hesitate to contact us. We are glad to help. I hope to be able to welcome you to our beautiful hotel in the future, so that perhaps you can try one of our other rooms as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews