We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heelsum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed the spa during our stay, especially the whirlpools! The steam sauna was great but could use a little scent added to it. It doesn't smell bad now but it doesn't smell great either.

The staff was wonderful, very friendly and attentive. They helped us with hiking routes around the hotel.

The hotel itself is a bit dated, but that has its charm to it for me. The rooms and bathrooms appear in good condition to me. The floors are old too though so they are a bit squeaky at some points, so i recommend asking for a room on the second floor so you won't have to hear somebody walk above you.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Dutchyvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 583 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2016

Maybe not the hippest hipster place to airBnBe, but definitely an enjoyable place, also due to the very friendly staff.
Be sure to dine at the Kromme Dissel -- very worth your while! And there too, the staff is friendly, and very knowledgeable about food, wine and the pairing.

Room Tip: Blankets were a tad too warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheOnlyJoerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

We stayed here for one night to visit Arnhem and do some hiking in the Veluwe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was not very large but comfortable enough. The bathroom could use an update but was clean. The same goes for the wellness facilities and swimming pool.

Breakfast was tasty with fresh bread and a good selection of fruit. Pity the coffee was just lukewarm.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

We enjoyed the time at the Hotel, we found nice areas to visit, nice bicycle roads. Event the weather wasn't good enough, the staff, the amazing food and the facilities (swimming pool, saunas, etc) made our stay as home. We are planning to repeat the experience soon.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happycustomer539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Easy to find, in a quiet village outside Arnhem. The hotel has it's age, but the rooms and the property are well maintained and clean. Good bedding. Very friendly staff. Large room with all amenities. Small spa (sauna and steambath) with a nice pool and gym. Breakfast is complete. Cosy bar with fireplace. Try the Kromme Dissel for dinner!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heelsum
3.3 km away
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze
1.6 km away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Doorwerth-Arnhem
4.1 km away
Hotel De Bilderberg
Hotel De Bilderberg
#1 of 1 in Oosterbeek
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
#2 of 14 in Arnhem
712 reviews
4.9 km away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Wageningsche Berg
5.3 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland

Address: Klein Zwitserlandlaan 5, 6866 DS Heelsum, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Heelsum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heelsum
Price Range: ₱4,333 - ₱6,725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Arnhem is the ‘Hotel Klein Zwitserland’ built in chalet style. A small and charming hotel with 71 rooms, in the middle of nature. Walking, cycling or shopping in historic Arnhem, ‘Hotel Klein Zwitserland’ offers lots of possibilities. The golf club ‘Heelsumse Veld’ is located next to the hotel. And if you want to relax, our indoor swimming pool and sauna offers you all the opportunity. In Restaurant ‘De Kriekel’, dishes are prepared with respect. Classic methods are used, but with plenty of modern influences. The restaurant offers peace and warmth and a cosy and informal atmosphere. Whether you are with your partner or with a larger company, the hospitable team of the ‘Kriekel’ welcome you. Our pearl has been for 46 years in a row with a Michelin star award-winning restaurant, ‘De Kromme Dissel’. In an authentic Old Saxony farmhouse you can book your dinner here and savour refined cuisine with the eye for the smallest detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Hotel Heelsum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing