We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tegelen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2017

This chateau is very well appointed and has very modern facilites, including a nice 10 meter pool, a well equipped fitness room, a beautiful sauna, and fast WiFi. Service is impeccable and people here do their very best to accommodate you. Rooms are so lovely and comfortable. I strongly recommend this chateau and I look forward to returning here.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J H, Front Office Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Dear Diego,

Thank you very much for your lovely compliments! We are looking forward to welcome you again in our castle. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 678 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2017

if you need a break from daily life, this hotel is just perfect. Great looking building in an extremly quiet environment with only the sound of nature.

A very friendly staff is welcoming you with all the info you need. They are perfect hosts.

Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are very comfortable, shower is awesome. The wellness area is very quiet and is a great for a relaxing moment.

Breakfast as last. An amazing choice of fresh products. Staff is very helpful with their service and smile.

A recommendation!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudiocapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryLoes B, General Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for sharing this with us, we look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Rooms are OK, good beds, and spacious rooms. Breakfast is good, dinner was a bit disappointing. The location of the hotel is beautiful as are the direct surroundings. People are friendly. Presence of swimming pool is nice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryLoes B, General Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Ton, we are glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and the swimming pool. However, we would like to know what has been disappointing during dinner. If you like to share your experience with us, please send a message to holtmuehle@bilderberg.nl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Me and my wife we spend the new year party 2016/2017 and it was perfect,from staff ,rooms and service all was perfect..great New Years dinner..a lovely choice of wines that went great with the dinner...many tasty deserts to finish the night..

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 373pd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryLoes B, General Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

We are glad to hear that your New Years dinner has been festive and a good start of 2017. We would be happy to welcome you again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful tower with swans in the lake. Beautiful place with gardens around. Gourmet food, very clean and large rooms, not expensive, many good wines, and courteous staff. I would definitely go back again

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank Epiplometaforiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tegelen
3.4 km away
Bilderberg Hotel De Bovenste Molen
3.8 km away
Sandton Chateau De Raay
7.6 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Venlo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Theaterhotel Venlo
Theaterhotel Venlo
#3 of 7 in Venlo
33 reviews
18.6 km away
Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie
18.3 km away
Het Arresthuis
Het Arresthuis
#1 of 8 in Roermond
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle

Address: Kasteellaan 10, 5932 AG Tegelen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Tegelen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tegelen
Price Range: ₱5,561 - ₱10,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Holtmuhle is a unique historic castle which dates back to the Middle Ages. The peaceful surroundings and luxurious setting in a romantic environment ensure a pampering break. The spectacular entrance across the moat already promises a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle Hotel Tegelen
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle Tegelen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing