We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Puur(Venlo)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$58
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
336
280
79
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
280
79
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairy taleromantic weekendbusiness meetinglovely hotelromantic castlehotel is locatedexcellent foodgreat atmosphereset menumain buildingrooms are largefitness roomlong drivebeautiful settingquiet locationbridal suiteducks and swans
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

if you need a break from daily life, this hotel is just perfect. Great looking building in an extremly quiet environment with only the sound of nature.

A very friendly staff is welcoming you with all the info you need. They are perfect hosts.

Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are very comfortable, shower is awesome. The wellness area is very quiet and is a great for a relaxing moment.

Breakfast as last. An amazing choice of fresh products. Staff is very helpful with their service and smile.

A recommendation!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudiocapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryLoes B, General Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for sharing this with us, we look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Rooms are OK, good beds, and spacious rooms. Breakfast is good, dinner was a bit disappointing. The location of the hotel is beautiful as are the direct surroundings. People are friendly. Presence of swimming pool is nice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryLoes B, General Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Ton, we are glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and the swimming pool. However, we would like to know what has been disappointing during dinner. If you like to share your experience with us, please send a message to holtmuehle@bilderberg.nl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Me and my wife we spend the new year party 2016/2017 and it was perfect,from staff ,rooms and service all was perfect..great New Years dinner..a lovely choice of wines that went great with the dinner...many tasty deserts to finish the night..

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 373pd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryLoes B, General Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

We are glad to hear that your New Years dinner has been festive and a good start of 2017. We would be happy to welcome you again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful tower with swans in the lake. Beautiful place with gardens around. Gourmet food, very clean and large rooms, not expensive, many good wines, and courteous staff. I would definitely go back again

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank Epiplometaforiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The moment you turn from main road to the road to the hotel you know you arrived at very special place. I don't know what more there is to say (except epic food, the best hotel staff, the superclean cosy rooms, the ponds and water channels with swans, the whole venue...). The best hotel I've ever been! And I have proposed to my soon to be wife here ;-)
I have to visit Bilderberg again some day. And you do too!

Room Tip: Don't forget to try hotel restaurant. They've left me speechless. Of course in a good way!
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J H, Front Office Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Mr Petr H,

Thank you very much for your nice compliments!
And so good to hear that you choose our castle to propose to your soon wife to be. All the luck and best wishes for you and your wife to be!

See you soon again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews