We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
13
29
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
29
11
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The hotel is nice and classic. Although it is a bit old style, our room was clean with nice warm bathroom and the bed was perfect. We just thought the light was not enough if we want to work a bit. For enjoying the environment, the hotel location is perfect, and the most important, the staff is friendly and helpful. My husband and I came to Seljord in winter. A thick, slippery layer of ice covered the path from a parking area to the receptionist. We struggled to carry the luggage and maintained balance so that we didn't fell. But, of course, we appreciated the free parking facility. It was just not enough small stones or sand that could help walking safer.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Four of us stayed at this hotel and had a very enjoyable time. While the rooms are not spacious they are very comfortable. What sets this hotel apart from many others is the attentiveness of the staff, the quality of the restaurant and the ambiance of enjoying a drink or two after dinner in the cozy library next to the bar.
Loved our 3 day stay and looking forward to returning.

Room tip: Front side over looking the village
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed one night here and also had dinner. The hotel is in a beautiful setting and the room was clean and comfortable although it was a family room and the beds had a wooden frame that was higher than the level of the mattress.
As we are both getting on a little bit, it was difficult to get out of bed.
Dinner was very good although the menu is limited.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

First the good. The staff are friendly and speak excellent English. Parking is free and plentiful. The breakfast buffet is good.

However the rooms are small and smell old. The elevator goes only to the second floor, not up to the third.

We had dinner here one night and it was OK. They did handle our request for gluten free food well.

Thank RainedOnInRedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great hospitality, and down to earth people that will go out of their way to service their guests. Rooms in a historic scene and with traditional interior.
Lovely surroundings, and definitely a spot to visit.
Good and affordable restaurants, with OK kids menus.
171 km from Oslo

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank johanl957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews